We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great downtown property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great downtown property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Overall, the property was great. The room was nice, the restaurant was good, service was quality. If you have the opportunity request a room facing the street and not the shabby building on the back side. Had some issues with reservation but the issue was truly with the 1800 Marriott number. We will return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    69
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
62
8
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My stay at the Downtown Milwaukee Marriott was overall pleasant. I have never met a friendlier staff. It is very comfortable and well located.

However, my biggest gripe is with the mirror situation. I was trying to get ready for a big presentation at a conference, but there are no mirrors for such an endeavor. I was left putting on eye liner 3 feet from a mirror, trying to catch a glimpse of myself in the TV to see how i looked from the waist down. Come on, Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

very nice property and staff in hotel and in the resturant..I highly reccomend this hotel because its very nice new and clean..but the staff..,they are all so helpful and friendly enven with my unique request on my recent stay..good job team...esp Amanda P

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fhall143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This new property in downtown MKE is a great location. The building is brand new and it has lots of comfortable features. The concierge lounge is great; two rooms have the same "pull up a chair and stay awhile (downstairs public spaces and the 2nd floor lounge). Great gym. Good restaurant (no veggie options however!).

Room Tip: Check out the gym - great machines and not crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for a concert at the the Rave, this would be my 2nd time in Milwaukee-

The hotel is new as it says-You pull up and's a valet type system for the car-My boyfriend did not want this so we used the garage across the street-
What's weird is that there is no ramp to wheel up your luggage, it's stairs-So being a small female it was a bit hard to carry luggage up or down the stairs-And that made me wonder what they do if someone is in a wheel chair...

The room was clean, views well...it's Milwaukee not France-I swear I smelled weed outside the hallway, not a big deal but it was weird-I have a feeling the cleaning staff aren't the best they could get-
I did notice that outside the doors are banged up pretty bad for being just opened-I assume it's from the maids, b/c every door had the black scuff marks on them-Just saying...little things add up to big things-

There is the Executive Lounge that has snacks and breakfast items-We went to it and it was nice but a little weird b/c the hotel worker just stood there and watched your every move-You can get wine or beer but it's a honesty policy where you jot down your room number and they charge you for it-
We just loaded up on Mountain Dew's, cheese and crackers-

The next morning we visited the same area for a mini breakfast and the person was still there standing, yet at least it was a bit busier so she had other people to watch-And the people that were on the floor we all business-I think we were the only ones not there for business-

It was a nice hotel but I did learn this city is a bit scary when the sun sets-I had no "education" on the rough streets of Milwaukee so if in the town cab it around, just be smart-

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityGatorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
466 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel fitted into historic buildings . Great location , clean rooms , outstanding service .

But the restruante was only average and the executive was less than I am used to at other Marriott around the world . They also make you pay for the drinks.

Also be prepared to pay the price expected at better hotels .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent one night in Milwaukee at the newly opened Milwaukee Marriott. We were met at the front door of the hotel by two very personable women who carried our bags into the Lobby for us. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have every slept in! It was a pillow top with a huge, soft comforter. We enjoyed watching a large HD TV when we weren't walking around downtown Milwaukee enjoying the sites and imbibing at an Octoberfest celebration along the Milwaukee River which included a German band. In the morning we stayed for breakfast in the lobby restaurant. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Property: Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Address: 323 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-4301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milwaukee Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown is a brand new full-service hotel that offers the epitome of luxury and convenience to make it one of the top hotels in downtown Milwaukee. Ideally located in the heart of East Town, this hotel offers easy access to Milwaukee’s top destinations including the shores of Lake Michigan, Pabst Theater, Cathedral Square Park, the Summerfest grounds, and the famed Milwaukee River Walk. This luxurious downtown Milwaukee hotel offers modern amenities including high-speed wireless internet, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and flexible wedding, special event, and meeting facilities equipped with state-of-the-art lighting and audio equipment. Guests love to stop by Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. where they will enjoy a delicious menu of Midwestern cuisine paired with a wide selection of craft beer and wine. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, HD TVs with premium cable, and stylish design. Choose the Milwaukee Marriott Downtown and discover a Milwaukee, WI hotel destination that provides incomparable service and unprecedented style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing