We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds always bring us back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It was very busy over the weekend we visited but I think not having your room made up until almost 7pm is not acceptable. We had late night room service and called to have the tray picked up. We finally just put it outside the door. It was still there when we checked out at 10am. Yuck.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1KirstenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is decent, fairly new - within last 2 months I believe. Rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott - clean and relatively nice. The problem I have with the property is that it is far too expensive for a Marriott in Milwaukee. I travel to MKE for two weeks every month, and stay with a corporate rate - the downtown Marriott is priced well above every other hotel in town (nearly double for a comparable brand).

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulix_Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to the lake and the River Walk. The hotel is less than 2 months old, so everything is new and clean, the staff was very attentive. The hotel was everything that we expect from a Marriott - we are platinum level people - we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had the opportunity of staying in this new property for the Connect Marketplace Conference. It was clean, comfortable, homey, with the most personable staff I have ever encountered. I have stayed in many hotels during my hospitality career, this was my favorite experience to date. The staff are not cloned or robotic which can be a typical chain hotel MO. I never opened a door in the lobby, was greeted several times at any location in the hotel,they knew my name, excellent eye contact, down right friendly. This management team must set the tone by example. I can't wait to return to my new favorite hotel. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff, I guarantee they will hear the questions and act accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfiedgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here recently for the Connect Marketplace Conference and the custromer service at this property was outstanding! I would highly recommend it. Don't be confused by the address which states E. Wisconsin; the hotel is actually on Milwaukee Street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because my wife was attending her high school reunion that weekend. The hotel is very conveniently located. One of our sites of interest was the Milwaukee Art Museum, which is within easy walking distance. (The boss was one of my wife's classmates.)

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was excellent, with very attentive staff and prompt service. My only minor quibble was the cost of parking, but I suspect that is a problem with any downtown hotel.

We hope to return to Milwaukee before too long and will certainly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VATraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this brand new Marriott in Milwaukee. The staff welcomes us in a warm and very professional way making us feeling at home. The room is perfectly appointed, with the confy Marriott beds and every amenities you may need. Very nice restaurant with a pleasant atmosphere.
Pay attention! The official address of the hotel is on 323 East Wisconsin Avenue, but the entrance is on North Milwaukee Street. Set your navigator on this latter destination!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,926 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#29 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Address: 323 East Wisconsin Avenue, Driveway Entrance on 625 North Milwaukee Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $191 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milwaukee Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown is a brand new full-service hotel that offers the epitome of luxury and convenience to make it one of the top hotels in downtown Milwaukee. Ideally located in the heart of East Town, this hotel offers easy access to Milwaukee’s top destinations including the shores of Lake Michigan, Pabst Theater, Cathedral Square Park, the Summerfest grounds, and the famed Milwaukee River Walk. This luxurious downtown Milwaukee hotel offers modern amenities including high-speed wireless internet, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and flexible wedding, special event, and meeting facilities equipped with state-of-the-art lighting and audio equipment. Guests love to stop by Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. where they will enjoy a delicious menu of Midwestern cuisine paired with a wide selection of craft beer and wine. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, HD TVs with premium cable, and stylish design. Choose the Milwaukee Marriott Downtown and discover a Milwaukee, WI hotel destination that provides incomparable service and unprecedented style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing