We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I do a lot of traveling but this was one of my faves. Unique decor. Tastefully done. Copper kettles. 20 foot high ceilings in my 6th floor room. I was there for business but would DEFINITELY go back for pleasure. Fab staff. A real top find!

Room Tip: Get rooms on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eschmidtva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Eschmidtva:

Thank you, from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    169
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
196
381
9
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We had booked a studio king suite and when we arrived we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom king. It had a nice kitchenette fully stocked with all utensils and a fridge and freezer. The transformation of the brewery was beautifully done with seamless incorporation of the elements of the original building while showcasing the copper brew kettles. The room was spacious and comfortable. The entire hotel was very well maintained and clean. The continental breakfast was good and every space in the hotel was a treat to explore and enjoy. There is a parking structure across the street which is not much more than a minor inconvenience. Great location close to downtown.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rediguanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear rediguanas:

Thank you from all of us here at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The entire premise of this great hotel is that it occupies the Brewhouse of the original Pabst Brewing, complete with the orginal copper kettles used to brew the beer. The copper kettles occupy the atrium area on the second floor and can be seen by most of the rooms on the second floor and higher. But if you are given a room on the first floor, you could easily miss them. Not only was my first floor room very small, the staff never advised that I could go up stairs to view the main feature of the hotel. Fortunately another guest gave me the tip!.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the first floor. You may as well stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Paul M:

Thank you for being our guest. Your feedback is appreciated. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your room on the first floor. You are absolutely right, we most certainly should have mentioned to you at check-in, the location of the copper kettles and I am sorry this did not happen. This will be part of our ongoing training to ensure our staff gives the best possible experience to all of our guests. I would love to hear from you if you have any additional comments or feedback that you would like to share with us. Please call me at (414) 810-3350 or gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com at your convenience.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Brewhouse while visiting Milwaukee for our anniversary and it was an excellent choice. The conversion from brewery to hotel is creative and the rooms and public areas are terrific. The old Pabst campus is a great place to walk around. We stayed in a King Suite - very comfortable, modern and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only quibbles are the lighting by the bed was too dim and the coffee in the otherwise fine complementary breakfast could be better. Though they offer a parking service we had no problem with much cheaper nearby street parking, even overnight. Also the inn is very close to all the attractions in Milwaukee. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Chicago-777:

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am curious in getting more of your feedback concerning a few of the shortcomings you experienced and would like to speak with you more about your recent stay. If you have a few moments, please contact me at (414) 810-3350 or gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com

We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I live in the Milwaukee area but needed a place to stay due to home renovations that were taking place. Our experience at the Inn could not have been better - the staff [Fernando in particular] was outstanding, the Queen suite was unique, large and modern. In addition, the continental breakfast that was included in our price was a nice bonus [although the coffee brand could be improved]. The Brewhouse Inn is a great boutique hotel, has a very friendly staff and an excellent value for the experience we received.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear DAM39:

Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback also. I'll be sure to pass your positive comments on to Fernando and the rest of the team. I'm disappointed to hear you weren't too fond of the coffee brand. We serve fresh Stone Creek coffee in the breakfast room, a very popular local breakfast blend. Were you referring to the Keurig K-cups in the guestrooms instead? I would love to discuss this more with you. Please give me at (414) 810-3350 or gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com. I would love to hear from you.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We celebrated our 36th anniversary with a 2 nt stay. Living in Wis all our lives, we knew we would enjoy the Pabst history steeped into the property. We sure did and then some. What a beautiful, creative way to combine old and new, we just loved it here. The property is spotless. May I say that the staff is very attentive. We needed to make a room change after the first night due to construction noise. No problem was the attitude, and we made the change without any problems.
We were in a 1 bedroom king suite. The room accents were so artful, as are the sitting areas around each floor, along with those beautiful copper brew kettles.
The continental breakfast was very nice, good variety with fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, and even fresh kringle!

We also ate lunch at Jacksons, food was very good. My only suggestion would be to have some tea bags available in each room, not everyone drinks coffee. Yes you can buy the Keurig type in your gift shop for a $1, but it would be a nice touch to have them available in the room.

If you get a chance to stay here, do it! We want to come back again.

Room Tip: Ask if there is still construction going on, you might not want to be on that side. We used the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empty_nesters07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear empty_nesters07:

Thank you for being our guest. I'll be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. I'm happy to hear we quickly resolved any issues that you had. Our goal is always to prevent them from happening in the first place and we have discussed this with our staff about how we can do a better job of ensuring our guests aren't inconvenienced by the ongoing neighborhood construction. We hope to see you back again soon! Should you have any further questions or comments, I would love to hear from you. I can be reached at (414) 810-3350 or gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com

Best Regards

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Brewhouse Inn & Suites for a night, and enjoyed the adventure immensely. The facility is first class all the way, the staff is alert and responsive to your needs, the rooms and suites are wonderful in all respects. Right from the start with valet parking to the check-out we had nothing but warm, fuzzy feeling from all persons involved. They were busy with a major event, but weren't too busy to address us as "important guests."

I would highly recommend this stay on a visit to Milwaukee - it is an experience in itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kagee39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Kagee39:

Thank you for being our guests and providing feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were attentive to your needs. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,502 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,834 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,475 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing