We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique historic experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clearwater, Minnesota
1 review
“Unique historic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our family spent one night at this magnificent brewery-turned-hotel. I speak for everyone when I say we wish we could have stayed longer. Not one of us wanted to leave our amazing corner suite on the fifth floor. Each of our three rooms had character and class. Above all, the service, especially that of the front desk supervisor, Fernando, was second to none. Not only will we be encouraging others back in Minnesota to experience this exquisite and one-of-a-kind hotel, but we, too, will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mary K:

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we are really happy you enjoyed your suite. Many of our suites like yours, have stunning views of the city, tall ceilings and windows which really sets us apart from most other hotels. This historic building is a Milwaukee Gem that we are proud to occupy today in this historic, sustainable downtown neighborhood. We like to think that Captain Pabst would be very proud of the re-use of his Brewhouse in keeping the legend alive while offering premium hotel accommodations and excellent service.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Gino Jorgensen
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    166
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
186
356
8
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was my second business stay at the Brewhouse. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the Milwaukee area. The restoration is impeccably kept history intact, with the copper vats, original stained glass window, and period furniture in a 2nd floor gathering area. The rooms are comfortable and modern, but still have a historical, industrial feel. The full kitchen will be great if I ever get to stay longer than a night or two. The staff is also amazing and go out of their way to, not only meet your needs, but anticipate them. Valet parking and interior access to a restaurant/bar were wonderful, so there was no need to go out in the below-freezing temperatures. As I was rushing to leave in the morning of my last stay, one of the staff noticed my hurry and asked If 'd like some breakfast to go. I expected to grab a piece of fruit. But she packed a gallon baggie with an apple, banana, granola bar, and then asked if I'd like orange juice. Wow! I'll be back to the area later this month and look forward to staying at the Brewhouse again!

Room Tip: I've had the same 5th floor room on both visits, directly across from the elevator. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Tania H:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Our staff tries to go above and beyond whenever possible to make sure each of our guests experiences a memorable and enjoyable stay. I am happy to hear we have met your expectations and then some.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you as our guest again real soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our daughter goes to UWM, so we rented the largest baron suite and had a bunch of her friends come over. The kitchenette was perfect for us to host this get together. It was just like a large condo unit only better. They did such an amazing job restoring this place! I just wish someone would have saved the old Schlitz brewhouse also. We will be staying here again many times!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Jeffrey G:

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Not only do our rooms offer most of the comforts of home with a kitchenette featuring microwaves, stove-tops, refrigerators and most of the necessities for an extended stay; Our variety of suites are well-appointed to accommodate short-term needs as well. I'm glad the suite worked out for your gathering.

We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Thanks again.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my personal 4th stay at the Brewhouse. This time around we had 6 ladies, so we stayed in the two bedroom Baron Loft Suite. The kitchenette was perfect to accomodate our snacks and libations. The room was beautiful, as every room seems to be. Oddly enough, the bathroom in this suite is the smallest of any of the rooms I have stayed in. Given the large space, I expected at least double sinks, which would have been so very helpful with six of us trying to get ready for the evening.

If you're heading downtown and do not wish to drive, you can easily secure taxi service for about $15. We always park in the ramp just east of the hotel to avoid the valet expense; if you choose to valet, your car is being parked in the same ramp.

Kelly, Gino, and Bea(sp?) were very friendly and attentive to our group. GIven the hotel was at capacity due to a local wedding, I was most impressed!

Don't want to venture out? The bar and food options within the hotel are great. Breakfast offered many healthy options which I appreciated. If you're looking for bacon and pancakes, it is not here. But assorted muffins, breads, cereals, yogurts and hard boiled eggs are abundant. And Bea is always super friendly. Thanks for the Kringle!

We hired Phase 1 Limousine service (out of Mequon). Our driver, Tom, was fantastic! He went above and beyond by picking up some much needed Super Glue from a local mart while we were at dinner. Five hours of fabulous service for $400. Hard to beat.

We toured the Great Lakes Distillery and had a roaring good time. (It is just across the street from the Iron Horse Hotel)

The vibe at the Brewhouse is casual yet upscale. I would not recommend the hotel for families, as it is truly geared towards adults. If you appreciate steam punk style and great architecture, this place is for you!

Room Tip: I have stayed in a One Bedroom King room, a room with two Queen sized bed, as well as a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear DKout:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Baron Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite and that our service met your expectations. Our staff works very hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, WI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We recently stayed here with some good friends because we were seeing a show at the Bradley Center. This is a very cool boutique hotel set in the old Pabst Brewery. Parking is either valet or across the street in a parking ramp. Ramp is much cheaper. The only thing I would say is that this hotel is in a very desolate area. You can tell that someday this area will be full of shops and restaurants, much like the Third Ward. It's a long way from that right now. Dining would be limited to the on site bar/restaurant. Service is good in there, drinks cheap and food good. We walked down to the Bradley Center and that wasn't bad. But....we couldn't get a taxi after the show so we had to walk back. It was well below zero (polar vortex anyone?) and the distance seemed pretty far. The area was not that great at night, but daytime walking was fine.

We had a studio king and the room was really nice, but a little on the small side. The kitchen in these rooms was perplexing to me. It took up a lot of space in an otherwise very small room. Room was decorated very well with lots of modern and quality furniture. Bathroom was a really good size and I liked the shower quality and toiletries were "green" and smelled great. Furnace was LOUD and clicked on and off quite often. The hotel itself was quiet and we didn't hear any outside noise. I really loved the style of this hotel. So, so cool. I think we paid $159.00 for a studio king, which seems pretty appropriate for Milwaukee.

Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and quantity items. There was Kringle (yay!), hard boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, pastries, etc. "B" in the breakfast area was so friendly and helpful. She is a great person to spread the word about this unique hotel. She made our group feel quite welcome and I wanted to give her a special shout out.

Bottom line: This place is cool, fun and very different from the other hotels we've stayed at in Milwaukee. Just be aware it's not very central to much. We want to try the Iron Horse next. Hopefully we'll get there for Summerfest this year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjhill1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear DKout:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. The Brewery neighborhood is seeing a transformation like no other and we are proud to be a part of this era in Milwaukee's rich history. As you mentioned, the Bradley center like many of Milwaukee's great attractions, are just blocks away from the hotel. The City of Milwaukee just recently approved an additional 100 Taxi licenses so we hope this helps our local visitors with getting quicker Taxi service in the future. Our Guest Services staff are also very knowledgeable about the local area and are happy to offer advice on other local transportation options, attractions or directions. If there is anything I can assist you with further, I would love to hear from you. Please feel free to contact me at gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circle Pines, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Brewhouse Inn for one night. Fred was a gentleman and was welcoming when we arrived. Kelly was friendly and helpful when we realized the room didn't have hand soap. We enjoyed visiting w/Bea during breakfast. A few glitches...the staff and history of the building made it worthwhile.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear DKout:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that your room did not have any hand soap. While this is uncharacteristic of us to overlook, I have addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper. I am happy to hear that our superb staff promptly resolved this for you and that you were able to enjoy the building's unique history and well-equipped, modern features. If there is anything I can assist you with further, I would love to hear from you. Please feel free to contact me at gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com.

We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here with a few friends. We hsd a great time! The room was great! It was bigger than most hotels. It has an loft style feel to it. The staff was great. One of the managers Gino actually took the time to give a personal tour. Another employee Bee was very happy and willing to help with anything needed. She even offered to bring us coffee from the breakfast if we wanted. We also went to restaurant next to the hotel and it was very good and prices weren't that bad. I would stay here again and recommend it for anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino J, Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Erica B:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Our well-trained staff works very hard to ensure each of our guests has a wonderful and memorable experience. We appreciate your comments.

We look forward to seeing you as our guest again very soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing