We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleep Inn & Suites(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
734
184
44
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
184
44
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew kettlesblue ribbonbrew housecopper brewingterrace suitesteam punkbeer commercialsfull kitchenunique hotelstained glassattached restaurantcontinental breakfastrooms are hugecool hotelexposed brickhard boiled eggsvalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 985 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for a mini-vacation in a one-bedroom suite. The view from our private balcony was amazing and room was great! This hotel has the hip industrial vibe of the Iron Horse Hotel, but at a more budget-friendly price.

The only downside to this hotel is that there are not many walkable activities/restaurants, but they are only a short cab ride or drive away. We will definitely stay here again and really enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great stay ,love the different style of the hotel. Priced right and the connecting Jackson Bar was good and the food was great. Will be back and maybe stay at a different level and a different suite. The hospitality from the time I drove up till the time I left was a great friendly feeling from all. Please Thanks the Team.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which I like and next time want to be higher up.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My recent return to Milwaukee for a trip left me searching for a place to stay. I was born and raised in the suburbs of Milwaukee and was bring my girlfriend to Milwaukee for her first ever trip to the area and wanted to find something that was unique, cost friendly and said " Milwaukee", I came across the Brewhouse Inn and suites, We were NOT disappointed, it was a stay that she will never forget. From the minute you start approaching the property from the outside you can tell PABST meant a lot to the city and the people that opened and run the property want to continue that tradition. The valet at the door w incredibly friendly and talkative, if you use the service or not they are always smiling and helping. The front desk was efficient and friendly at check in and then off to the room. We rented a King suite, WOW what a surprise, it was really spacious, great furnishings and lots of amenities. If you stay there or not, a stop to the second floor to look at the cooper kettles is a must….. Check out was just as easy with the same smiles and grateful attitudes that you come to expect from the people of Milwaukee and Wisconsin. As of this writing we are planning a return trip to Milwaukee and have already booked a 6 night stay at the Unique Brewhouse Inn and Suites of Milwaukee

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A birthday treat came as quite a surprise. We frequently seek out historic boutique hotels for the experience and uniqueness. Some measure up and some don't. This hotel was a delightful surprise. The baron suite was more than adequate, very clean, great view from windows and rooftop patio.
I cannot say enough good things from comfort to linens to shower/bath.

In addition Jackson's Pub in the adjacent building unusually good. We liked the sports bar casual and the drinks and food were beyond good! Beyond great. You have got to try it!

Rehabbing the Pabst Brewery Complex is brilliant. The respect for the history and integrity is wow. The staff and amenities exceeded our expectations. Great Job. Well done and we will be back.

We give it a 10 and have found our new favorite downtown destination!

Room Tip: The corner Baron was well worth the price. Large comfortable with a full fridge and mini kitchen for extended stays. More like a one bedroom condo. Reasonable in our estimate compared to others.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of days in the Brewhouse this weekend. The old brew kettles were very cool to see. The building has been updated well while maintaining the old feel of the brewery. The bed was so comfortable we pulled the sheets back to see who made it. We stayed in the one bedroom king suite which was an upgrade. We had a small kitchen, a small bar to eat at, two TVs, and a separate. bed room and living areas with doors. There are also lots of spots to hang out all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews