We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$152
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$124
$118
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$149
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$179
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
737
184
44
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
184
44
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew kettlesblue ribbonbrew housecopper brewingterrace suitesteam punkbeer commercialsfull kitchenunique hotelstained glassattached restaurantcontinental breakfastrooms are hugecool hotelexposed brickhard boiled eggsvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 989 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A birthday treat came as quite a surprise. We frequently seek out historic boutique hotels for the experience and uniqueness. Some measure up and some don't. This hotel was a delightful surprise. The baron suite was more than adequate, very clean, great view from windows and rooftop patio.
I cannot say enough good things from comfort to linens to shower/bath.

In addition Jackson's Pub in the adjacent building unusually good. We liked the sports bar casual and the drinks and food were beyond good! Beyond great. You have got to try it!

Rehabbing the Pabst Brewery Complex is brilliant. The respect for the history and integrity is wow. The staff and amenities exceeded our expectations. Great Job. Well done and we will be back.

We give it a 10 and have found our new favorite downtown destination!

Room Tip: The corner Baron was well worth the price. Large comfortable with a full fridge and mini kitchen for extended stays. More like a one bedroom condo. Reasonable in our estimate compared to others.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of days in the Brewhouse this weekend. The old brew kettles were very cool to see. The building has been updated well while maintaining the old feel of the brewery. The bed was so comfortable we pulled the sheets back to see who made it. We stayed in the one bedroom king suite which was an upgrade. We had a small kitchen, a small bar to eat at, two TVs, and a separate. bed room and living areas with doors. There are also lots of spots to hang out all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brewhouse Inn. It's a very unique and eclectic hotel. It's in the old Pabst brewhouse. The old giant copper kettles are still in place which makes for a very interesting centerpiece. We really enjoy learning about local history and Pabst is certainly a big piece of Milwaukee's past. The decor was very creative and modern, yet still retained a lot of the old pieces from the original structure. The room was spacious and included a mini kitchen complete with a Keurig. Bed was comfy as well. Breakfast was tasty and satisfying (no hot foods like waffles or eggs though). The hotel is downtown, but not directly in the main shopping/restaurant area, and it's just a bit too far for walking. No big deal if you have a car. For parking - there's valet ($26) or a new structure directly across the street for only $9 per night, so that was easy and convienant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. They did a great job of mixing the old with the new. It's nice to see a good use made out of such a neat old building instead of just tearing it down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway to Milwaukee. The hotel is unlike any other that we have ever stayed in- many historical features of the hotel's previous life as a brewery were left in place. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They suggested a great tour to learn more about the history of brewing in Milwaukee (The Best Place Tour, just a block away from the hotel).

Room Tip: The king one bedroom suite had really great French doors with a frothy beer graphic that divided the rooms. Great decor!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpv113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I recently stayed at The Brewhouse Inn with some friends on a short overnight trip to Milwaukee from Chicago. We were not in the room much aside from sleeping, however, it was fine for what we needed. The room was clean and the pull-out bed from the sofa, along with the king size bed were both very comfortable. There were 2 tv's in the room, however, it seems when one is on, the other will lose it's signal, so you cannot have both tvs working at the same time. The room was also on the smaller side. There was a kitchenette along one wall and the sitting area with pull-out couch on the other side of that room. A short hallway then leads you to the bathroom and bedroom. The layout of the room was not easy to get around once the couch was turned into a bed and for 4 people, it was def a bit snug. The only suggestion I would offer is to have a front desk staff that is a bit more on top of things and for them to be more professional. Upon check-in, we walked into 2 employees working the front desk discussing days off or substituting for each other and it also took a bit for them to find my reservation. In addition, when pulling up to the hotel, the valet was not always around and there were a couple times we would be waiting to drop off our car. I think things could run more smoothly and with a bit more professionalism. It took away from the charm of the actual hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynder78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews