We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brewhouse in Milwaukee reinvented as a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Brewhouse Inn and Suites just recently opened. The property is located in an area of Milwaukee that is off the beaten path. The plans for the "Brewery" area are coming along.

We took advantage of the hotel being within walking distance of the Riverwalk. Be sure to stop in at Molly Cool's for a beverage and a bite.

Jackson's Blue Ribbon is located inside the Brewhouse. The staff are very friendly and attentive!

Room Tip: We had a corner, two bedroom suite, with a stunning view of downtown Milwaukee.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytravelers80123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 944 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel! It is beautiful, clean, interesting (history, decor, etc.). The service from all of the staff was exceptional. I took a million photos of the facility. I sure would love to give it 5 stars, but...

(1) I do wish there were nearby parking opportunities other than valet.

(2) I made an online reservation, then had to call and cancel it for a stay one week earlier. Despite being told my reservation was canceled, and after I had already stayed there for the revised date, I received a reminder confirmation email about the canceled accommodations. When I called to be sure I was not going to be charged, I was told that it just had not been updated in the system since I made the reservation online and called to cancel it (the only option available). That makes no sense!

Make sure to go on the Best Place tour (diagonal from the hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugecubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Perfect mix of history and contemporary hospitality. Great beds, perfect showers, beautiful light. We had a great suite, well worth the expense. Appointments are comfortable and fun. Loved the oyster shucking table off our kitchen.

Room Tip: go for the expensive suites, which we had. Well worth the price.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptc1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would like to say that our time spent at The Brewhouse in Milwaukee was excellent! We were very impressed with the build out of the old Pabst brewery. The service was outstanding. Anything we asked for we received.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room above the 3rd floor and on the opposite side of the lounge downstairs. They...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything about our visit to the Brewhouse Inn and Suites in Milwaukee was perfect. The staff was so friendly and accommodating from the minute we walked in the door. We had a slight problem with the door in our room, but management was there immediately to move us to another beautiful room. The architecture was fabulous while the historic value well maintained with all the modern amenities. And most importantly to me it was immaculately clean. The high ceilings, clean lines, and brewery references throughout made it so unique. We cannot wait to plan our next visit to Milwaukee so we can once again stay at the Brewhouse!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a wonderful overnight with my husband here to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was friendly. Hotel very clean. It was very quiet and peaceful. I would have liked a location a bit closer to more resturants, etc, but I can't complain! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor it was very quiet, a standard room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Brewhouse Inn and Suites in Milwaukee. The Pabst Brewery building has been converted into a hotel, and the environment is truly special. It is so cool that this historic landmark has been preserved. The six beautiful copper brew kettles alone are worth the visit. What really made an impression on us, however, was the quality of the hotel staff. The valet parking, the front desk, the very nice woman who took care of the nice continental breakfast, and the cleaning crew were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean as well as beautiful. There is a pub/restaurant in the same building that provides a wonderful dining experience. We were there on a cool evening and chose to sit out on the patio for our dinner (complete with ice-cold PBRs on tap). I have already highly recommended the Brewhouse Inn to my friends and will definitely stay there again when I return to Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Our room had a complete kitchen which was very cool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,902 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: $181 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing