We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Talk about "visit milwaukee"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Talk about "visit milwaukee"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well first off its basically a "milwaukee historic landmark." Right down the block from the Best Place, which is one of the coolest places in the world! Ok well at least in Milwaukee :)
From the valet/front doorman to my pleasant wake up call everything was as good as it could get from a boutique/extended stay hotel. If you know how to take care of yourself and want more of a "private getaway" I would say this is for sure the new hot spot. Sometimes a little hard to get a hold of front desk and to even go to the desk to talk. Feels a little short staff at the front but then again it was mostly during check in/out times of day. Everyone is very helpful and kind (on the hotel side), great experience will go back!


p.s. the free breakfast in the morning, yes it is on the smaller side, but it has a nice variety and is a great bonus. NOT many hotels offer this service and smart on the hotels part for offering. It is a great bonus and for me I will usually pick a hotel over another because of it. Thank you BrewHouse!

Room Tip: Request a corner room and try to avoid the first floor (great views the higher you go).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmorgan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    152
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
172
338
8
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Came in for Paul McCartney with a group of friends from Chicago and Milwaukee.
Loved the historic building and the green re-use of space -we really need to do more of that in our cities ...
The rooms were beautiful and clean, the only critique I would have is that they need to add towel racks/hooks in the bathrooms and also additional furniture or racks for hanging clothes.
4 woman shared a 2 bedroom loft but there was only one small wardrobe for clothes.
Otherwise it was a great experience and great hotel, I would highly recommend to friends and to my clients.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRZ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Neat hotel in a renovated brewery. We stayed in the two bedroom loft and the room was exquisite. Quiet, comfortable, clean. Staff were very friendly. Continental breakfast was a bonus each morning. Great business center. It's a little far from the river walk but it didn't provide a barrier for us to go out and explore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is beautiful and has a ton of character and history from the old brew kettles to the phenomenal stained glass. There's so much to look at. They didn't miss a detail on restoring this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TFwstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Because of my job, I travel full-time. No permanent residence - so I know hotels.

I Just can't say enough about this place. The rooms are wonderful, and the staff is just the best.
They truly made me feel 'at home' during my stay. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I return to Milwaukee.

Even though the rooms are similar, each has it's own character and interesting qualities. Some have *very* high ceilings; some have very large windows. Some have great views, and some have none. If you have the option, look at a couple of different rooms before choosing one.

Bear in mind that this hotel is in the old Brewery district. At some point in the future, this will be *the* place to be. Right now, it is mostly (cool!) old warehouses. It felt safe, and was a short, 3/4 mile walk to the river, and a quick drive to all of the local sites. But is not immediately near...well... almost anything. Just know this if you are walking or cabbing. If you like to walk (like I do) it is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the patio might have some evening noise from late-night bar patrons. Nothing ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spacious, modern rooms. Friendly staff. Great outdoor patio for drinks and live music. Short cab ride to Summerfest. Loved all the little historic touches like the copper brew kettles. We will be back.

Room Tip: Suites have a kitchenette and large sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This property was a wonderful stop in Milwaukee we enjoyed the historical details this hotel had to offer along with spacious, clean and well decorated guestrooms! The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was fresh and more than expected! We even had a PBR beer in the bar/restaurant another beautiful room! There were several details worth mentioning with the bathroom amenities, quality of furniture, linen was very comfortable, towels were very plush and how they kept some of the original building when they renovated this into a hotel It is obvious they spent some serious money on this hotel!

Room Tip: We traveled with two other couples and all rooms are very unique, we enjoyed touring all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenDayNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,382 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing