We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great work Hilton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Great work Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Congratulations to the Hilton Corporation for the job they have done in converting this beautiful old and elegant insurance office building into a comfortable and impressive downtown hotel. If possible, get someone from the front desk to give you a quick tour of the highlights of the "old" building. The tile work, the beautiful staircases, the copper finials, the impressive atrium skylight, the old safes, and the lovely columns all add up to one impressive building.
As for the hotel function, our corner room was quite large, thoroughly modern, and nicely appointed. The air conditioning worked well as did the good sized shower. The staff is helpful and pleasant. We loved our stay at this beautifully restored property. Again, well done Hilton.

Room Tip: Our corner room was large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rightboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room, our staff, and the restoration of the Loyalty Building. I hope you can make it back for another visit soon!

Thank you again,

Nick Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    210
    50
    20
    10
See reviews for
201
319
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old bridge
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip for a night. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and they were able to accommodate me with a feather free room without any problems. The building was unique and interesting. The location was good too. Definitely park in lot diagonally accepts street. It's $10 to park there yourself. Or you can pay $25 for the hotel valet to park it for you in the same place. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zwoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience! I am happy to hear that we were able to assist you with a feathe free room and that you enjoyed our historic building. I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your road trip. Thank you for the recomendation!

Nick Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a historic building that is located in a very nice area of downtown Milwaukee. You can walk to a bunch of great restaurants and bars. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Also the girl at the front desk, Theresa, went way out of her way to try and find me a room in the area for the next night because everything was sold out and I was having trouble making arrangements. She was extremely friendly and helpful and this made my stay so much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airracer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I am delighted that you enjoye dyour experience and that Theresa was able to assist you finding additional accomodations. Please consider us again on future trips to Milwaukee.

Thank you again!

Nick Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand rapids
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed 3 nights during a long weekend trip to Milwaukee. Booked this hotel based on value and location and was very pleased with our choice. Excellent location and the staff was wonderful. Parking lot across the street was very convenient. Very cool and historic layout to the hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Used their shuttle many times as we experienced different parts of the city although we were also able to walk to many destinations because of it's location. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden and will definitely stay again on any future trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your nice review! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your nice commments about our locaton, historic building, and staff! I hope you can make it back soon.

Nick Jonnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great amenities equals...we will return for a third stay next year.
Even the hotel dining was beyond what we expected at Hilton Garden Inn. We used the hotel shuttle on more than one occasion and service was prompt.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the corner room....brilliant view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Judy

Thank you for your comments and for highlighting our staff, amenities, and shuttle service. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. A big thank you on behalf of the team for our loyalty to our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you will be returniong for a thrid visit next year!

Looking forward to your return,

Nick Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on a Saturday in August 2014. The hotel is amazing with historical & architectural significance. Our room on the lobby floor had a terrible view, but was huge and clean. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was sold out this particular evening, but it didn't feel crowded. The location is very close to waterfront attractions and there were several nice restaurants in the surrounding area. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was great, but service was a bit slow. I highly recommend this place. Also, they valet for $25 per night, but there is an overnight outside lot kitty corner from the hotel for $10 per night. It's easy to drop your stuff on the side entrance of the hotel and then go park.

Room Tip: Our view on the lobby floor was an alley and the building across the alley. It was also a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Erin

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am deligthed to hear that you enjoyed your experience! Lots of great advice in your review, I apreciate your comments. Please join us again soon!

Nick Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had heard this hotel was really nice and we were not disappointed. The staff was extremely nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the beds were great. I have nothing to complain about. The breakfast buffet was delicious. In the evening, the bar was nice. The location was central in that many attractions were walkable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Annie

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our location, and several of our amenities. Please join us again!

Best Regards,

Nick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#16 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exploring downtown Milwaukee is easy when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown. Right in the heart of the city, everything is nearby this hotel, situated in the historic Landmark Building. One of the closest hotels to Summerfest Grounds & the Marcus Amphitheater, This hotel is also near the U.S. Cellular Arena and Frontier Airlines Convention Center. Milwaukee Art Museum, Lakeshore State Park at the Lake Michigan Lakefront are also within minutes from the hotel. Plan your next event at our hotel. Our beautiful decor creates the perfect setting for any special event, weddings and meetings. Complimentary internet is included with all stays and an onsite restaurant provides convenience when lodging with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing