We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Renovated Hotel-Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northridge Ca
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful Renovated Hotel-Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our Family stayed in this hotel to attend a family funeral as we are all from out of town. The building was formally a bank, abandoned and neglected for years. Hilton bought and beautifully restored this building into a hotel making it look like an original art deco hotel from the 1900's. We had a room on the first floor which is very secure. You had to go thru a secure door first then enter the hallway where the individual rooms were located. The rooms were beautiful with 20 foot ceilings, very very comfortable beds and pillows. No view because we were on the first floor facing a dark alley but I really didn't care. The breakfast is $9.95 for a breakfast Buffet and full omelet bar which is reasonable for a downtown hotel. The staff is the best I have ever been around from the front desk to the bartender to the valet who takes and gets your car. Valet parking only $24.00 a day but the hotel rooms were very reasonable for a downtown hotel. If I am ever in Milwaukee again, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a room above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TereseW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience here. The team is always striving to exceed expectations. Have a wonderful summer. Kind regards, Lisa, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    210
    50
    20
    10
See reviews for
201
319
40
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a night at the hotel and absolutely loved it! The service was fabulous, the people were nice and very helpful, and the hotel itself is STUNNING! The neighborhood is lovely, and there are TONS of restaurants to try in the 3rd Ward right down the street. We would go back there in a second the next time we need a night away!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Attended a conference there and the hotel did everything to make it a wonderful experience. Employees went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was excellent, meeting rooms clean and comfortable and our rooms were very unique using the old style of the building but all the modern conveniences that you would expect..

We had many choices to make in picking a hotel and the right choice was made in picking the Hilton Garden Inn..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Hilton hosted our 4 day convention and it was nothing less than wonderful. The quality of the food was outstanding, hot and fresh. The employees were very attentive to our needs and requests. We had a small technical issue with our microphone and within minutes, it was being replaced. I would highly recommend this hotel to any group or individual looking for a great stay in the perfect location in Downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel in all aspects. (room, building, staff, cleanliness, food, location) With hosting a conference every (need - request - or change in plans) that our group had that I was aware of was attended to and taken care of quickly and completely. I hope to have the opportunity to visit again when I can relax and enjoy all this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the broken toilet seat on checking in on day one; to cleaning service "forgetting"to service my room. Management continues to display an attitude of "Don't Bother US". Even a request for a call from the general management has gone three hours on day 4 with no response.
Attending to separate conventions in this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone that travels for work or play

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Joe S.,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that I was not in town during the first few days of your stay. I called you within an hour of my return and left you a voicemail; however you were in a meeting. After your meeting we spoke and I am glad I got to speak to you in detail about your concerns before you departed the following morning. I confirmed with our team that you received my apology card that night after our conversation. During our conversation you did confirm that our Assistant General Manager had sent you an amenity and apology card offering her contact information and personal assistance. I apologize that the toilet seat was loose and appreciate you letting us know upon arrival so it could be taken care of. Our housekeeping team services rooms until 5pm. Unfortunately we did not get to your room until after 3pm (after your called indicating your room had not been cleaned). I can assure you that your room was on our list to be cleaned and you were not forgotten about. We sincerely care about our guests and take all feedback very seriously. Please feel free to contact me with any additional feedback. 414-271-6611
Kind Regards, Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

this hotel I feel should be rated higher than a 3.5. wonderful staff, very nice, accomidating and friendly, easy access to many attractions. Very clean, comfortable beds, beautiful view of the lake. Hotel resturant had good food. Varity of choices for breakfast.

Room Tip: Does not have a pool, was a draw back for our kids, but we keep them busy they forgot about it. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#16 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exploring downtown Milwaukee is easy when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown. Right in the heart of the city, everything is nearby this hotel, situated in the historic Landmark Building. One of the closest hotels to Summerfest Grounds & the Marcus Amphitheater, This hotel is also near the U.S. Cellular Arena and Frontier Airlines Convention Center. Milwaukee Art Museum, Lakeshore State Park at the Lake Michigan Lakefront are also within minutes from the hotel. Plan your next event at our hotel. Our beautiful decor creates the perfect setting for any special event, weddings and meetings. Complimentary internet is included with all stays and an onsite restaurant provides convenience when lodging with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing