We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous tour (and great beer...of course!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakefront Brewery

Lakefront Brewery
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #2 of 27 Food & Drink in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Lakefront Brewery is a leader in brewing the best beers in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Specializing in lagers in their formative years, Lakefront has since released the first certified organic beer, gluten-free beer, as well as the first fruit beer since prohibition. A leader in innovation, Lakefront produces a My Turn series in which, four times a year, a Lakefront employee gets to call a beer their own. More recently, Lakefront also started a Brandy Barrel-aged series of brews that release throughout the year. Beer aside, Lakefront is also known around the country for their highly entertaining and sought-after brewery tours. The tour price gets you 4, 6 oz. samples, a souvenir pint glass, and a coupon for Lakefront beer at one of many locations. It's recommended to buy your tickets online ahead of time. If available, tickets can also be bought walking up for the next available tour.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous tour (and great beer...of course!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Best to book the tour of your desired time slot online just in case it is busy on the day you want to go. Your admission permits four 6 oz glasses of beer so you can do a taste test. However, the best part was our tour guide; he was a standup comedian. What a hoot! Glad we came.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    938
    231
    51
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy a brew and a tour here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

First time in MKE and was advised to avoid the Miller brewery tour and head to Lakefront Brewery. SO GLAD we did. The staff was wickedly fantastic, our tour guide (Walker?) was excellent, and learned some fun facts. Beer was great too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Super fun and interesting!!! Loved that we got to sample before, during and after the tour. Singing te Laverne and Shirly theme song was a hoot!!! Our tour guide was hilarious!!! I will return!!! Loved it! Excellent beer to boot! !!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Milwaukee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

$7 for 4 6oz pours and a glass pint. Awesome value. Tour guide is amazing as long as you remember this is a drinking tour and should not bring your kids. They are appropriate for 21+ (or young kids who don't get sexual jokes or cursing).
Overall - beer is great, value is great, it's entertaining and on the river.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank V_Moen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I read the reviews and wanted to love this place...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

It wasn't terrible, it just wasn't what I expected. Yes, I loved being able to drink before/during/after the tour. That was pretty awesome. I love that you got 4 beer tokens so that you were able to to so! Our guide was really good and had lots of good stories about the brewery and some good facts...however, when we were there they were upgrading parts of the brewery....so it was really just having us sit in a room and listen, go downstairs listen, go to packing where you really can't see anything and listen. I didn't feel like it was THAT much different than Miller Coors to be honest. I did enjoy being able to take home a beer glass at the end, that was pretty cool, and most of the beers were good. All in all, it was okay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lukewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakefront Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lakefront Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing