We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of fun while on the Riverwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bronze Fonz

Bronze Fonz
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #19 of 168 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little bit of fun while on the Riverwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

While I wouldn't go out of my way to visit the Bronze Fonz, it's fun to watch people taking photos etc. The backdrop of the Milwaukee River makes for a great photo op, especially at night when the Riverwalk is lit up.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysEatingOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    110
    73
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fonzie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Its just cool to walk along the riverwalk check out resturants and visit the Bronz Fonz. Iconoc Milwaukee

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not much of a draw”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

No hoopla and hard to get excited over a statue of a fictional icon that was only popular in the 1970s. It did not look much like the Fonz in the face area and I was disappointed there was not much too it that gave any history about the show or the character.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
579 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 825 helpful votes
“Fun Stop on the Riverwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Milwaukee is a beautiful city, and the Riverwalk is very nice. We enjoyed stopping at the bronze statue of the Fonz for photos. It brings back good memories of a fun, family-friendly TV show.

The statue is located near the address of 117 E. Wells St, but it is not on Wells St. The statue is on the eastern bank of the Milwaukee River just south of Wells Street.

Also take time to also notice the bronze ducks along the riverwalk. We wondered about the significance of the ducks until we came upon the bronze plaque which told the stories of the ducks -- very heart-warming story.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brings back a lot of fun Happy Days memories. Prime photo opportunity I would recommend to anyone visiting Milwaukee!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bronze Fonz also viewed

 

Been to Bronze Fonz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing