We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great baseball Park”
Review of Miller Park

Miller Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #4 of 174 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Milwaukee Brewers, this state-of-the-art stadium features a fan-shaped convertible roof and four choices of front-row seats for baseball fans.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great baseball Park”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Miller Park is a great place to catch a ballgame. You know the game will never be rained out becuase they have the roof that can close in case of bad weather. Bring your own food and do the tailgateing in the parking lot. It is a blast. If you don't want to do that still bring your appetite and eat insdie the stadium. The days of a hot dog and a brat are still here, but the other upscale food the park offers should be checked out. You will have fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobzimney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,589
    595
    114
    35
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, WI
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fun, exciting...great stadium!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Watched the Brewers. Great parking, got to tailgate with friends beforehand. Well organized, plenty of parking attendants keeping the traffic flowing. Great game, good seating, plenty of food and drink options. Really cool watching the roof close when the weather got cooler:).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nostalgic and beautiful”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Love Miller park, it's kept its history with the new stadium, and has all the modern emenities. The roof is great and there's not a bad seat in the stadium!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharonDoberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Up, up, outta here, gone! (Bob Uecker's home run call)”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

As a diehard Brewers fan who attended 30-40 games a year at the old County Stadium, I didn't want to see that place demolished for a new facility. But once I set foot in Miller Park, I fell in love all over again. I haven't been there this year yet, but will be going in August - we moved to FL in 2008, so it's a longer commute now... ;-) Seats are great (there are a few obstructed view, but not many, toward the right field line), they have GREAT food - nothing like a brat with secret stadium sauce and kraut, but you can also find plenty of healthy choices too! - and beautiful luxury boxes. In left field, they also have a TGIFriday's restaurant with seats overlooking the playing field. Lots of stuff for kids to do, too. Just follow the signs. And the racing sausages race every game! Then, of course, we have the new addition this year of Hank, the rescue dog that was found during Spring Training in AZ. He's named after Hank Aaron. Just go, already! And don't forget to tailgate prior to game time! PLAY BALL!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great Stadium, but Terrace Deck Food Disappointing”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I hadn't been to Miller Park for a couple of years, but my wife scored a couple of freebie tickets in the 3rd base Terrace (highest level) seats, so we spent an evening at the stadium watching the Brewers spank the Orioles. This was a Wednesday night game, so the stadium was only half full and the crowd was all that into the game. However, this is a beautiful place to see a game, and the retractable roof guarantees that if you buy tickets in advance, the game is going to take place on that date. This is important for the many out-of-towners who travel hours from upstate Wisconsin to see games. Anyway, most seats have great sight lines and the park is clean. I like the fact that you can walk around the entire field on the first level. Acoustics are good. Parking is ample and easy to access. If you don't mind walking, you can easily walk in without paying a parking fee. At this latest visit, I wondered what happened to the food, which while always expensive, was very disappointing. On the Terrace level where we were seated, most of the food is limited to standard baseball fare, hotdogs, sausages, and burgers, except for a single larger food station behind home plate. Arriving as the National Anthem was being sung, my wife and I didn't have time to hit the more diversified food stations on the first and Loge levels, but went with a traditional one on the Terrace Deck. Big mistake. $32 bought us a hot dog, an Italian sausage, a big pretzel, an order of fries and 2 sodas. The rolls were soggy, the hot dog & Italian were indistinguishable from each other and were mealy, and the fries had no taste. Usually I love ballpark food, but this night it was not good. There were likely better choices down below, but we didn't try. Next time, we will, if seated in the Terrace deck again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller Park also viewed

 

Been to Miller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing