We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Staple of Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller Park

Miller Park
Book In Advance
$38.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #4 of 160 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Milwaukee Brewers, this state-of-the-art stadium features a fan-shaped convertible roof and four choices of front-row seats for baseball fans.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staple of Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love this park. The experience is always fun. Tailgating is a must when you go to Miller Park. It really doesn't matter if the Brew Crew wins or loses, its still a blast!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miltown23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,323
    527
    98
    33
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Baseball Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We made our first visit to Milwaukee expressly to see a Brewers game after a family visit in Omaha. Having been to quite a few MLB stadiums over the years, we would rate Miller Park as one of the best! The stadium has a vibe that validates Milwaukee as a "real" baseball town. The fans are enthusiastic without being obnoxious (at least the ones near us), seating appears to be great in every section (we were right behind home plate in the front loge section, wonderful seats) , and the food was downright awesome. Beer, obviously, in huge quantities and brands. It IS Milwaukee, after all! :) Brats, cheese curds, huge pretzels, lots of local delicacies as well as the usual baseball fare of hot dogs, peanuts, etc. The stadium is a work of art in a way because of its unique retractable dome. It was closed on a cold, rainy, windy April day, and the temperature was comfortable inside. Ticket prices for this particular day game were half-price for seniors and children, so we were able to score our excellent seats for only $20. Parking is ample and was less than $15 in general parking, a bit of a hike from the stadium. The atmosphere during the game was fun and kept the crowd going. Of course the big draw is the Sausage Race, which is so much more fun in person, than watching on TV. We had a great day at Miller Park and it didn't disappoint in any way. Happy that the home team won. Hope to get back there some day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BREWERS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've been to two games so far the 2013 Baseball Season, I LOVE going to games here, I don't think there is a bad thing about this place! GO BREWERS!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a good time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Bobble head games are always a good time! They had the roof closed so it wasn't so cold inside which was nice. Go Brewers!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Easy access and perfect for cold weather!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nothing like spring ball in a climate controlled park! It rocked! Parking was reasonable at $20/car and the traffic moved so well, you never had to wait like in some major cities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller Park also viewed

 

Been to Miller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing