We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Miller Park

Miller Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #4 of 174 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Milwaukee Brewers, this state-of-the-art stadium features a fan-shaped convertible roof and four choices of front-row seats for baseball fans.
Ingleside, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

One of the best places I have ever been for a ball game. The variety of the foods and the seating were all great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayakdeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,589
    595
    114
    35
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Miller Park”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Baseball season is right around the corner, if and when you are travelling through Milwaukee, WI, please stop and take in a game or a tour it is well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great ballpark”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the nicest ballparks around. great view from seats. Great food. We go up to see the Cubs play the Brewers. You will enjoy being at Miller Park

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mc0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent ball park”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

You can't help but feel good when you walk in here. The food, the shops, the people, the grounds, the experience is all good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BamBamWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nicest People on the Planet”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were there in 2010. I've been to over 40 MLB ballparks and my family has been to 27 of the current ball parks. We came across many nice people on this midwest trip in Minnesota and Iowa. Milwaukee has the nicest people of all. The story I am about to tell you is real. The game we went to was the only sell out of the year. It was Robin Yount day (also Baseball HOF induction day in Cooperstown), who was going into the hall of fame. They gave away Robin Yount Bobble heads. Anyhow, I had to buy tickets up high behind first base on Ebay. It was sold out well in advance and I didn't want to depend on scalpers. We sat next to a young guy, maybe 30, who had just got married the day before, and was leaving on his honeymoon in a few days. He said he didn't want to miss this game. I think he planned it that way. His new wife was home with her sisters. He told us he was a teacher and used to be an usher at Miller Park. He disappeared for a while, then came back and told us to pack up and come with him. We weren't quite sure. Reluctantly, we followed him down to the box seats close to home plate and the on deck circle on the third base side. He introduced us to the Head Usher, who told us that the so-and-so family just left, take their seats, and he thanked us for coming to the game. Just married guy said enjoy the game, I'm going home, and disappeared. We were in shock. This doesn't happen in Boston, home of the evil cynics. Your own brother wouldn't do this at Fenway. If you are ever in a debate about where the nicest people come from. Pick Milwaukee.

We have told this story to many people. This makes us nicer people. Heres the thing, I don't think we thanked the guy. We were originally sitting in section 414, row 14, seats 13-16 on Sunday July 25, 2010. He was sitting to our left. If your sitting in section 414, near row 14 and you meet a nice guy who got married on July 24, 2010 and used to be an usher at Miller Park, tell him we said thank you. If his wife is with him, make sure you tell her the story.

I didn't even tell you about how nice the tailgaters were in the parking lot before the game. Go see the statue of the three guys that died building the place in front of the ballpark.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EdSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller Park also viewed

 

Been to Miller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing