We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go for fun!”

Betty Brinn Children's Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing Bus Tour
Ranked #21 of 174 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Milwaukee's only place for hands-on play and interactive learning, just for kids 10 and younger and their grown-ups! The Betty Brinn Children's Museum is dedicated to providing interactive exhibits and educational resources that promote school readiness, including the development of early literacy, beginning math and science concepts, problem-solving, and physical and social skills. Visit today to explore our resident exhibits, special exhibits and our weekly educational programs.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to go for fun!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My kids love going to BB. I have two kids 3 & 7 and between all of the hands on exhibits and the hometown area we always spend 2-4 hours having a great time. It is a perfect option for winter and rainy days. I know other people mentioned that there was not upkeep on the exhibits... this is somewhat true. They change the exhibits every 6 months or so. After 6 months of play from hundreds and hundreds of kids some of the pieces end up missing or broken. However I still feel that they do a fair job of trying to keep the exhibits working. What really matters is that when we go my kids have a great time and always want to go back again and again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SLBS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    68
    25
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Many every changing stations.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have a membership and go every 1-2 months. It seems to always change, which is nice for the kids. There are numerous, creative interactive stations. The kids are always very excited to go.

I do my best to try to avoid midday on the weekends or with rain since it is packed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If the weather doen't permit a trip to the zoo, this is a great alternative”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've never seen so many interactive activities for children between the ages of 1-11. Very neat hands-on museum.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineK762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent hours here and the kids - 3 and 5 year olds loved it!. There is so much to do. The parking is convenient, the food is good and reasonably priced - or you can easily bring your own. There are many areas to visit and all are great. The kids especially liked the store, the pizza bakery, and the car shop. There is a
Pocket Park area for preschoolers that is a great place for parents to take a break. We will definately go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for young children”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a nice interactive place to take the kids. I would say perfect for 4-8 year olds. Reasonably priced, and plenty to keep them entertained for 2-3 hours. Do not take a lot of things with you, as it will make it difficult to keep up with them as they run between activities. Eat before or after you go and carry a bottle of water and you should have a great time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank loreli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty Brinn Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Betty Brinn Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing