We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Art and Flowers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee Art Museum

Milwaukee Art Museum
Book In Advance
$38*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #1 of 155 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Museum boasts an extensive collection of nearly 20,000 works, representing such artists as Pablo Picasso, Georgia O'Keeffe and Andy Warhol.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Art and Flowers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love this annual event. Not only are the artworks, and the wonderful views of the lake magnificent, but also the floral displays by various local florists.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,222
    392
    78
    23
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rembrandt Exhibit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A very excellent exhibit featuring Rembrandt with his 1665 self portrait. The exhibit actually came from the Kenwood House of London which is going through a renovation so, Milwaukee was able to get several painting featuring mostly mid 1600 Dutch painting that were collected by the Kenwood House. I believe that the exhibit ends the middle of January 2013. It is WELL worth the visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank potaracke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had a very nice time viewing all the art and watching the children enjoying themselves with hands on projects offered by the museum. We got to see some Rembrandt works while there! It does have an admission cost to get in and the parking is a little pricey. The museum is a great place to spend the day and there is a nice park and walking area all around.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Great Saturday event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We recently became members of the Milwaukee Art Museum and thought we could take advantage of the membership. I would definately recommend utilizing their free tours where a person walks you around for one hour describing different pieces of art. This way you can ask questions and get a better understanding of the pieces. Otherwise you can purchase self guided headphones for $5. We will definately go back and see more. It can be a full day experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond Du Lac
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Exhibits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everything is great about this museum! Friendly docents, changing attractions. Was one of four in the U.S. to have the current attraction - says alot.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SHEILAD854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing