We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Shuttle to Miller Park”

Milwaukee Brat House
Ranked #12 of 1,519 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Shuttle to Miller Park”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went here because we heard they offered a free shuttle to Miller Park. The staff was friendly and the brats served in a pretzel bun were good. When you make a purchase they will give you wrist bands for the shuttle service, which picks up right outside the bar. The shuttle also gives you a ride back to the bar after the game, with pick up service right in front of Miller Park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    136
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I picked up brats here for us and a group of our friends. We ordered the brats on the pretzel buns. WOW were they good!! Very tasty and meaty. The order did take about 20 minutes for 8 brats, but it was well worth the wait. We will definately be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ridiculous”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I went in after a brewers-reds game. We were still wearing our reds shirts, when we sat down employees kept passing by but no one would acknowledge us. I didn't want to push it and end up with something in our food so we left. It's great they support the team but they are in business to hopefully make money, maybe not though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janda1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Beer Bratsm 'nuff said”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Four of us stopped for dinner and Mondays are $2 burger nights, 2 of us had burgers, 2 had fully loaded brats. Rave reviews all around and this place was voted best brat by Maxim magazine. The beers were 2 for one. We dined outside, which I don't normally do, but this was a great old world vibe. The food arrived freshly prepared, and portion size was excellent. If you don't like spicy skip the jalapeno on the fully loaded brat, they aren't joking it is piled on! The burger night is a great value as they are the same burgers they have on the menu, not a cheap downsized version, which we really appreciated! Definitely will be back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank snipe49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brat on a Pretzel Bun”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We LOVE the Milwaukee Brat House. You get your brat served on a pretzel bun, there is no better way to have one! The baked beans are amazing, as is the potato salad. And, tap beers are buy one get one. Great place for lunch!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheerfultraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee Brat House also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Brat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing