We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”

St. Paul Fish Company
Ranked #2 of 1,520 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Milwaukee Public Market.
Restaurant details
Description: Milwaukee Public Market.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Located inside the Milwaukee Public Market, they have a small dining area but I bellied up to the bar and got a dozen oysters that were great with good cocktail sauce and a cup of clam chowder. I really want to go back to try a number of different things on the menu. The sandwiches and fried fish platters looked great. I will definitely return and recommend to anyone else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank VolDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    162
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lobster Dinner $13.95!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The title should say it all. Went tonight because my girlfriend had never had Maine lobster (hey, she's from Key West...who needs claws?). Minimal ambience - its an open air indoor market - but great meal! Clam strips to start...tender, great flavor. Boiled lobster with excellent fries. Only minor complaint would be the rather bland coleslaw. You can't go wrong here.

Helpful?
4 Thank Donauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Clams”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm originally from New England and have become a bit of a fried clam snob... oh boy, this place does a GREAT job. Lightly breaded, long clam strips and piping hot when they were delivered to us. My partner had the oysters and loved them. Our second course was the lobster bisque, and in the words of my friend... "this is really lobstery".. that's a good thing. Then we moved onto the perch dinner, the crab cakes and fried oysters - all very nicely prepared. The space is inside the public market, that did not thrill me, the wine list is minimal, the beer selection is even more limited, but the clams and oysters are worth the trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing oysters!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Couldnt be any fresher! I ordered a half dozen oysters ( blue point, pemasquid, watch hill, st. Simon, sweet neck) which came with a side of fresh horseradish and a bottle of cocktail sauce that you could mix to whatever proportion you'd like. The total was $7.50 and with a fresh salad with blueberry vinaigrette for $4.95, a nice light lunch. Definitely coming back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank katklee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Crab Cakes!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Seriously, get the crab cakes. They're really good! We've also bought fish from here to take home, and have generally been happy with the quality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Paul Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to St. Paul Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing