We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location for a short stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location for a short stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after driving back down from a Packers Game. We had an early flight and the Courtyard was a great option. They have a free shuttle to the airport about every 30 min. WiFi in the rooms was strong and the hotel was quite modern. Did not get to use any of the other amenities, but this worked out perfectly for us. Location is less than 5 minutes away form the airport.


This is just my personal scale so you know where I'm coming from.

1 - Never Again, Avoid at all costs
2 - Poor experience. Look for alternatives
3 - Decent. Has pros and cons.
4 - Good. Would Recommend.
5 - Incredible - Makes me want to come back and do it again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind comments, Jeff. We hope you have the opportunity to stay longer next time and try out some of our amentities.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    70
    16
    11
    9
See reviews for
40
32
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for one night during recent trip to Wisconsin before flying back home. This is a fairly nice and modern Courtyard Marriott. Lobby was open and spacious, multiple seating areas with TVs, decorated well, clean, and had a bistro and market area.
Service at check in was efficient and friendly
Room was clean and modern. Bathroom was a decent size. Quiet.
Shuttle to airport available every 30 min, and was left promptly as scheduled at 5:20 AM
Good value for the money and for what we needed for the night.
Would stay again if needed a hotel close to airport

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are the newest hotel in the Milwaukee Airport area and opened in December 2011.

Thank you once again for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This property is quite new and well maintained. I was surprised to find it in the same price range as lesser places. Friendly staff, quite rooms that had A/C that actually worked and was quite as well!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopold_Bartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you find yourself in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
297 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a newer facility, within a mile of the airport and you do not hear the flights overhead. Rooms are clean, the bistro was good and the staff very helpful. The outside courtyard has a fire pit, but it was way too windy to sit outside and enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport while in the Milwaukee Area. Thank you very much for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay. We will make certain to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here in May when I was in town for the Kenny Chesney concert. There were lots of other concert goers there which made for a fun atmosphere. The bedding was incredible. The level of a very high end hotel. Mattress was wonderful as well. The room and most importantly the bathroom was spotless. Nice amenities in the lobby such as laptops with Wi-Fi and a Starbucks. Staff was very nice and efficient. We needed an extra blanket and they had it to us in less than 10 minutes on a busy night. I'll stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

Room Tip: There were 3 of us on a girls trip. My niece and I shared the king size bed which was very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pspshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport while in town for the Kenny Chesney concert! We heard from a number of guests that it was a great show. I appreciation you sharing your kind comments via Trip Advisor. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there during the Harley 110 anniversary. The staff was very friendly and quick to respond to our needs. The Bistro had a great breakfast. With all the special event distraction and a full hotel it was a great stay! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rated value low because of he special event rate of $399 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Stubbs66:

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel during the Harley Davidson 110th anniversary. We truly enjoyed having your group in town.

We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a brewers outing. I was very impressed with the facility and the service. There is a great fire pit area out back and the rooms are very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooferfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay while in town for your Brewers trip. I will make certain to share your kind comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Airport

Property: Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
Address: 4620 S 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207-5912
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing