We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a brewers outing. I was very impressed with the facility and the service. There is a great fire pit area out back and the rooms are very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooferfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay while in town for your Brewers trip. I will make certain to share your kind comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    70
    17
    11
    9
See reviews for
40
33
9
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love staying at this hotel when I visit Milwaukee (which is pretty often). It's always clean, good food selection with Starbucks, and the staff is very friendly. Nadia even took me to the local Wal-Greens in the shuttle. She was very nice! The housekeeping staff also does a great job cleaning the property and they are very friendly. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Julie:

Thank you for posting a review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel and utilize us whenever you are in town. I was also happy to hear that Nadia was able to accommodate your request for a shuttle to Walmart. Our shuttle does go to local area businesses within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Also thank you for your comments regarding the housekeeping staff, they will truly appreciate them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here one night during Summerfest. The hotel was suprisingly quiet for a hotel near the airport. They were shuttling people to the Summerfest shuttle location about 2 miles away, so that was very convenient. The hotel lobby is very mod and bright. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I'd come back and stay again next time I'm in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank germangirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Germangirl25:

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport. We value your honest feedback regarding your stay and the fact that you took time out of your busy day to post it.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while in town for Summerfest. I will ensure that your kind comments are conveyed to our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had an early morning flight out of General Mitchell so, we decided to make the drive from Lake Geneva a day early. We had a suite and, talk about a spacious room! The decor was brand new and modern in the greatest way. We had a living room, seating area to relax, as well as a spacious desk. The room also had plenty of drawers, and an armoire. The beds and bedding are extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the fact that they serve Starbucks on site. Yum! Breakfast in the morning was perfectly quick to send us on our way! We did not have a chance to enjoy the fire pit at night but, the outside seating area was superb and very relaxing.
The staff is incredibly helpful and provided us with info for where to check out downtown. They also have an amazing touchscreen board providing info on the surrounding places of interest which was very informative and, fun to check out!

We were incredibly impressed with this beautiful, clean property!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbfan322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear dmbfan322:

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was so happy to read that our ammenties and decor matched up perfectly with your expectations and wants. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your are in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel, new, modern and the staff is fantastic. We came up for Summerfest for two days and both days they ran us to and from the park and ride shuttle service area when we requested, no issues, that is service. The outside siting area is nice and the rooms are very nice, a little compact but laid out very well. We will stay here again when we come up to Milwaukee again. Good location and half the price of the downtown hotels.

Room Tip: We had a king with sofa on the first floor facing the road and it was quiet and easy to get to and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PizzamanMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Pizzamanmke:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport while in Milwaukee. Summerfest is a great festival and I was so glad to hear that our shuttle service to and from the park and ride lot was a great convenience to you.

I will make sure to share your kind comments with all of our associates.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAINESVILLE
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a chance to stay at this hotel recently for a business trip. First of all, it is convenient and has some fine restaurant close by that are within walking distances. The room I had was very nice and comfortable. It is clean and the bed is comfortable. The service was good. The morning breakfast (came with our room rate) was prepared well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HOANG P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Hoang P:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent business trip to the Milwaukee area. I will make certain to share your comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The design and layout of the hotel is contemporary and ergonomic. Service was very goods, and the bed was comfy. I didn't have a chance to try the "Bistro", but the menu was appealing and the amosphere nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marbella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Marbella123:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport for your recent trip to Milwaukee. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. We invite you to dine in the Bistro next time you are in the area. We feature a number of seasonal entrees for both breakfast and dinner that rotate every three months.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Airport

Property: Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
Address: 4620 S 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207-5912
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing