We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliness and professionalism matter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Woodruff, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliness and professionalism matter”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport 4 times now. Each trip has just been an overnighter to either pick-up or drop off my Marine son at the Milwaukee Airport. The first time I contacted the hotel, I was so impressed by the staff's patience answering my questions and their assistance in helping me book a room, offering a military discount and saying "Thank you" to me and my son for my son's service. I had not expected that. It really meant alot. The location to the airport, cleanliness, and the many restaurants nearby is unbeatable. Each stay was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The staff is very friendly and professional and they make every effort to make the stay relaxing. The breakfast is such an awesome perk--hot and fresh and such variety! Scrambled eggs and sausage, pancakes/waffles, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold cereal, toast/muffins/bagels, fruit, juices/coffee/ milk,....this list could go on. It's so nice to have a good breakfast to send my son off on or for the long trip home on leave. I can't praise the staff enough for their professionalism, cleanliness of rooms, good food, and friendly rapport with their guests. This is my home away from home. What impressed me the most was each time we checked out, the staff said "Thank you for your service" to my son. They remembered why we were there, even for just a night.

Room Tip: Our rooms were always on the second floor towards the front facing the parking lot. We had little if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    83
    28
    36
    14
See reviews for
127
55
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Came for the weekend with my daughter and grand children to visit my brother. Was a little concerned with airport noise but it wasn't a factor at all. Staff very friendly, accommodating. Good breakfast,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Judy,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.com. We look forward to your visit when you return to your home away from home, Country Inn and Suites Milwaukee Airport.

Regards,

Jeff Calimlim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I am currently in the midst of a 4 day stay with your Hotel, Country Inn and Suites. When I'm in town I have made this my destination spot to lodge at. The customer service, cleanliness of the rooms and great food easily make this my favorite place to stay.

I want to acknowledge one particular intangible though that even exceeds the already amazing aforementioned amenities.

You have a server and hostess during breakfast named Becky. Her last name escapes me, but I can not help to not comment on how wonderful an experience Breakfast is with her as my attendant. Her warm smile never ceases while tirelessy working to make sure the food is great tasting, plentiful and hot. In fact, recently I was craving a certain item not found in the vast spread already there. Becky overhead my whining wish to a friend and within minutes my wish had come true as the food I desired was placed in front of me.

This then generated a conversation I had with her where I realized how sweet she really is. Her ability to carry on speaking while serving customers where constantly remaining efficient and interested in the many personalities she encounters is second to none.

It has now become the main reason I choose to stay with your franchise, Country Inn and Suites, Becky. Please let her know how wonderfully appreciated she is by me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Adam,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments. We love to have you back when you are in the area next.

Sincerely,

Jeff Calimlim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
305 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Happy for the value, very nice sized king suite room. Friendly staff and good location. I travel a lot and was happy with the value, it could be a bit cleaner but overall a good 7 of 10. They have chocolate chip cookies that made the deal even sweeter.
I was on the back side and there is a trucking terminal behind so light sleepers may not do good here.,the front corner away from road may be good , top floor. The staff gave me a box fan to drown out the noise. Jeff the manager was very polite and helpful.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our recent stay at the Country Inn and Suites by the airport in Milwaukee was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly, our room was very comfortable with new bedding to die for, great pool/jacuzzi and breakfast every morning was just right. I would highly recommend this hotel if in the Milwaukee area for any length of time. :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After getting an awesome deal with a Club Carlson Points + Cash offer (5,000 points and about $69 after taxes), we booked a night here while we were visiting the Wisconsin State Fair. We have stayed in many Country Inns before and have always been pleased, including this stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it was very easy to find with GPS directions. It was only about 15 minutes from the state fair and located near the major highway. We did go down for our complementary breakfast. Waffles, English muffins, fruit, yogurt, danish, eggs, ham, and sausage were all available. We are very pleased that we stayed here for our quick state fair trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcgorbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Attentive service. Functional rooms. Above average workout room and heated, inside swimming pool. Separate breakfast area with a typical breakfast buffet including a hot tray. Convenient to airport; a little removed from the downtown. Reasonable rates with no extra parking charges.

Room Tip: Smell of bacon and eggs in the morning near to the central stair well. First floor by the pool a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innocent_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 56 in Milwaukee
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing