We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stay at many different Country Inn & Suites locations in multiple areas. This was the first property I've stayted at that in my opinion needs a little help. The decor/furnishings seemed off somehow. The services were what I've come to expect at this chain. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I didn't feel crowed in the breakfast area, even though it seems small at first glance. The beds were very comfortable and I slept great! I didn't hear any noise from other rooms.
The employees are what make this location a great place. From the wonderful and cheerful greeting when checking in, to the consistent acknowledgement when walking through the lobby. I would like to say thank you to all the employees for an expert level of customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smurf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    27
    27
    14
See reviews for
103
44
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, AZ
Level Contributor
160 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I only recently started staying at this hotel chain. We were leaving Milwaukee and heading home to Chicagoland when we stopped here for the night. For two adults and one child, this was the perfect room.

The pool is long enough for morning laps. It was a Friday morning and no one else was in here besides a hotel employee who had gotten off shift and was enjoying the hot tub with his brother who was on post-deployment leave in Afghanistan. The fitness center next door looked nice but was empty.

The hot breakfast included sausage patties which my grandson loves, but at 8:30am the kitchen staff didn't want to heat up more sausage. We persisted and had our muffins with egg and sausage while the other mother lost patience and left. If the hot breakfast is to run until 9:30am, the hotel staff should realize that the food that is advertised should be available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conniegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and made a point to say hello when we walked by. Kids loved the pool. The complimentary breakfast was a nice addition. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet considering it was so close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this Country Inn and Suites for a one night stay. It is difficult for me to have to write this review because the staff was so friendly and helpful. However, this place needs help. When we first arrived we had a room on the third floor and we were bothered by a dog barking in a nearby room We reported it and they said the dog would quiet down. We were not satisfied with this and asked for another room farther away from the room with the barking dog. The room itself needs a lot of work, the linens are worn and out dated. It was the middle of winter and there was only a sheet on the bed. We found a blanket on a shelf, a very used blanket at that. The TV's were old. The room was dingy and needed a fresh look. On the morning we left, the elevator was stuck on the second floor. We had to walk down, but a bellboy did come up to help carry our luggage down. Even though this is a no smoking inn we could smell smoke coming from some of the rooms. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your troubles with your stay on February 10th. I understand the difficulty of not having access to the elevator during its servicing. We do, however, have to make sure it stays in good working order and safe for all guests. I am sorry for any inconveniences.
I am also sorry for the barking dog. Our hotel is animal friendly. Advantageously, because of this, we are able to accommodate the needs of a wider range of guests. Unfortunately, this does mean that from time to time a dog does make some noise. I am glad you brought this to our attention so that we could move you further away.
As for the bedding we are currently under renovations and all rooms will be updated to a more modernized style with all new features including new, more comfortable bedding, which we are expecting to be completed by June 1st. We do currently have extra bedding in our guest rooms, and more blankets available upon request. If this should ever be an issue in the future, please make mention, and we would be happy to accommodate you. I would like to thank you for your kind words you wrote about our staff. Your message seemed heartfelt, and sincere. We hope you return to the hotel, and if you choose to, I can assure you a fully modernized hotel with the same friendly staff you’ve come to know.

Dale Check
Assistant General Manager and Sales Director
Country Inn and Suites - Milwaukee Airport
414-762-6018
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in September 2012. Friendly employees and good service. Rooms are suites with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleeping area has french doors with king bed, TV and dressers. Living area has sleeper sofa, desk, small bar area with fridge, microwave, wet bar and coffee pot and TV. Good housekeeping and free breakfast. Nice location, close to many food options. Would stay here again. Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEDebK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Under new ownership doesnt stay,no no comment very upset.owners dont care about guest, or anything (WARNING WARNING) bad experience room suck & run down/ dirty.lobby area looks bad.if you stay here pray

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you felt the owners don't care about the guest. We would like to discuss this with you. Please contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a medical appointment nearby so made an reservation here. We got a good Senior rate but were very disappointed as we had stayed at the Country Inn in Brookfield. This hotel had no blankets on the beds, only the bedspread. There were "extra" blankets on the shelf so we used those. Breakfast was horrible. Tough sausage patties and rubbery scrambled eggs. No yogurt either, though there was a refrigerator. I also had to complain twice of cigarette odor on the second floor. I complained to the desk but the young lady really couldn't do much. No manager around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Breakfast is what we are known for and we apologize the expectations were not met. We want our guest's to feel like they are family when they stay with us. We would like to discuss the rest of your stay with you. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. We look forward to hearing from you! ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6200 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Carlson and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing