We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Property with great amenities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Property with great amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in September 2012. Friendly employees and good service. Rooms are suites with separate living and sleeping areas. Sleeping area has french doors with king bed, TV and dressers. Living area has sleeper sofa, desk, small bar area with fridge, microwave, wet bar and coffee pot and TV. Good housekeeping and free breakfast. Nice location, close to many food options. Would stay here again. Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEDebK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    70
    28
    27
    14
See reviews for
107
46
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Under new ownership doesnt stay,no no comment very upset.owners dont care about guest, or anything (WARNING WARNING) bad experience room suck & run down/ dirty.lobby area looks bad.if you stay here pray

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you felt the owners don't care about the guest. We would like to discuss this with you. Please contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a medical appointment nearby so made an reservation here. We got a good Senior rate but were very disappointed as we had stayed at the Country Inn in Brookfield. This hotel had no blankets on the beds, only the bedspread. There were "extra" blankets on the shelf so we used those. Breakfast was horrible. Tough sausage patties and rubbery scrambled eggs. No yogurt either, though there was a refrigerator. I also had to complain twice of cigarette odor on the second floor. I complained to the desk but the young lady really couldn't do much. No manager around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Breakfast is what we are known for and we apologize the expectations were not met. We want our guest's to feel like they are family when they stay with us. We would like to discuss the rest of your stay with you. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. We look forward to hearing from you! ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

All is well at this hotel. Close to the airport. Plenty of parking, check in was fast. Room was very clean, the bathroom was very clean, room smelled good, well appointed and had most everything you would need. The rates are a little high here, but it's near airport. Nice touch to have snacks and fruit in the lobby too. No worries here, book it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stay on the east wing away from busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having stayed here before, I picked it again when we came to Milwaukee earlier this month. Still a great place. Convenient to the freeway and the airport. Room was comfortable, pool was nice, the breakfast was good and included waffles, sausage, eggs. We showed up at noon and the clerk was helpfulin getting us checked into a room early. There is a McDonalds next door and a Branded Steer restaurant across College Ave. We enjoyed lunch there, and should be good for dinner too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mensch18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is right off the freeway and close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They offer a hot breakfast the next morning, which is always good. The hotel always has cookies and coffee out. There is a restaurant, the branded steer across the street, which is good, though a little pricey and a McDonalds next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great stay at this place. Pool was fun for the kids, rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. The extra fruit and cookies out all the time was a nice bonus too. We thought that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_DocGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6200 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing