We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

All is well at this hotel. Close to the airport. Plenty of parking, check in was fast. Room was very clean, the bathroom was very clean, room smelled good, well appointed and had most everything you would need. The rates are a little high here, but it's near airport. Nice touch to have snacks and fruit in the lobby too. No worries here, book it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stay on the east wing away from busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    27
    27
    14
See reviews for
103
44
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having stayed here before, I picked it again when we came to Milwaukee earlier this month. Still a great place. Convenient to the freeway and the airport. Room was comfortable, pool was nice, the breakfast was good and included waffles, sausage, eggs. We showed up at noon and the clerk was helpfulin getting us checked into a room early. There is a McDonalds next door and a Branded Steer restaurant across College Ave. We enjoyed lunch there, and should be good for dinner too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mensch18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is right off the freeway and close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They offer a hot breakfast the next morning, which is always good. The hotel always has cookies and coffee out. There is a restaurant, the branded steer across the street, which is good, though a little pricey and a McDonalds next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great stay at this place. Pool was fun for the kids, rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. The extra fruit and cookies out all the time was a nice bonus too. We thought that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_DocGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel for business. I am a frequent business traveler and this hotel met my needs. The rooms were clean and spacious, the free breakfast was excellent (very rare a hotel has fresh croissants) and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor near the front of the hotel are not as private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We arrived at the hotel for early check-in, in the parking lot there were 3 police cars. I had asked the front desk attendent what at had happened. She stated in a monotone voice that "it happened in the parking lot not on the hotel" nothing more nothing less. Very assuring, just worried about my safety! Coffee in lobby is a plus. Room decor is terrible. Outdated linens, furniture, and wallpaper. Small old 25" tv, in room coffee area was nice. 2 queen room had mismatched matresses 1 soft and 1 extra firm. Was ready to fall asleep when I found a wiggly bug (we have such luck with bugs and hotels) checked the headboard and mattress.
Found alot of flith and another of the same looking bug. Brought said bug down to front desk, attendent told us that Milwaukee was built on swamp land and is common to find bugs like this in the hotel, NICE! Gave us a club card that credit would be put on it, and had us move to another room on the otjer side of the hotel at 1am...
Pillows were nice but became uncomfy flat after a couple hours.
Connecting rooms lack soundproofing. Could hear our neighbor order pizza via phone clear as day. Pool area needs grout cleaned kinda black. Pool was a tad cloudy, but overclornated as it burned our eyes. 24/7 cookies in lobby? Jar was always empty...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Sara_And
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

During our stay tub drain clogged upon arrival dirty vexing.complained to front desk didn't care .don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordy4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6200 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Carlson, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing