We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cozy hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy hotel at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Only minutes from the airport and a couple of miles from Aldi's, a Pick and Save and Chilis. There's a McDonalds across the parking lot. Lots of oak paneling in the lobby, so a little more "country" than we're used to but a very well-run hotel. Hot breakfast included all the standards including make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. Nice size indoor pool/hot tub and coffee with a bottomless jar of cookies in the lobby available at all hours of the day. The hotel is located in older aparment complexes, which initially concerned us, but we didn't experience any problems. For a family of 5, this was great place to stay that was comparable to a Hawthorn Suites or Spring Hill Suites at a much lower price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comrade0490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    84
    28
    36
    14
See reviews for
129
55
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson-Milwaukee Airport on June 24 and 25 2011 while we were going to the Jimmy Buffet concert at Alpine Valley, about 40 minutes away. The hotel is nice, clean and the breakfast is very good. We were staying there with 4 other couples so we were wanting our rooms to all be next to each other, which we had been assured would happen several times by one of the managers. Alas, upon check in our rooms were on the same floor, but spread out from one end of the hall to the other. One of our group had reserved a suite with a couch through Hotels.com, so that we had at least one room where we could gather. When he got to his room there was no couch, only 2 straight back chairs. When he talked with the manager they told him they could locate him on another floor, but they couldn’t discount his room (since it wasn’t as advertised) because he used Hotels.com. They did offer to move him to a regular room, next to one of the others in our group, but while he was discussing that option with his wife they (the hotel) checked another guest (not in our group) into that adjoining room.
If it hadn’t been for the room fiscal of not having the room they promised, not putting us all together as promised and not giving an adjoining room away right from under us, everything else would have been fine. I guess bottom line is the hotel is ok; it’s just the staff that were the problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

I've stayed at many Country Inn & Suites and this one was just as nice as the others. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Didn't have to wait to get checked in as the service was speedy. The continential breakfast was also a nice treat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgoskating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Airport location in Milwaukee the night of December 30, 2010. The room was nice and clean...but what I like best about this hotel is the airport shuttle. The price for leaving your car at the hotel and a ride to and from the hotel is very reasonable. I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were in town for family wedding and we were looking for a deal for three rooms. I booked through Hotels.com and got a reasonable price. BUT you do get what you pay for. If you're looking for a clean, cheap, no frills hotel, this is it. The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel itself could use some serious updating. What they call "suites" are really not much bigger than your average hotel room and air felt stale because of poor air circulation. Plus a lot of little extras that I am used to from Marriott Residence Inns, weren't there, such dish soap and real glasses. The breakfast was pathetic, the bagel I had was stale! We opted to go IHOP or Dunkin's, or stuck with the cereals for the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello_Kitty_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We just returned from a 5 night stay at this Country Inn & Suites. We travel to Milwaukee every year to visit family & friends and we have been staying at this Country Inn & Suites for at least the last 15 years. It is a very neat, clean, comfortable hotel with a nice size indoor pool and hot tub. We love their suites with the door between the living room area and the bedroom. They have a nice breakfast bar each morning. The hotel is located near major highways and the airport, but not in the noise of either. We have never been disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for two nights. The front desk did exceptional service, very helpful with local attractions and directions. Although the planes were going over head quite often, could not be heard from inside our room. We had two queen size beds, with a refrigerator and a microwave. Everything in the room was very clean! Would stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank ustravel2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric6018, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6200 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Milwaukee Airport
Country Inn Milwaukee Airport
Milwaukee Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing