We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Village Inn(Milwaukee)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
914
540
184
95
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
540
184
95
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceart decomarquette universitypillow menufree shuttlemiller parkpabst mansionstep back in timemini bardowntown areabeautiful hotelbrewers gameroom was largeparking garagebed was comfortableconcertbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
1,525 - 1,530 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice staff. Shuttle service is outstanding. Rooms are very large. Great to stay in a hotel with lots of character. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommercialDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador Hotel. The shuttle service was great and the drivers were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The only complaint that I have is that the air conditioning couln't keep up with the heat- but it was 90-100 outside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroljf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I were there only for one night, but we enjoyed our short stay in this Art Deco beauty.
The hotel must have been recently renovated, because it looked fantastic in all the decor and the details.
The room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable.
The hotel is locate west of the Marquette University campus, and it's not that close to the Milwaukee downtown area. However, there is a free shuttle service to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a quick stay at the Ambassador Hotel last week; took the ferry from Michigan so didn't get to the hotel until 1 a.m. and left by 9 a.m. It was a lovely hotel; staff was friendly; they have a coffee shop that was good for breakfast. Room was comfy. Our bathroom was handicapped friendly - not sure if all the showers are like that. It was odd only because I hadn't seen that before and it's not something we requested. I didn't realize it was so far away from downtown (on a main street, but still a ways away) but it worked out just fine. They offer shuttles, although we didn't use them. They've turned an old building modern so it has charm but still more updated ammenities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dew0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is our favorite Milwaukee hotel. Beautiful art deco details, clean rooms and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews