We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$202
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveler rating
910
540
184
95
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
540
184
95
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceart decomarquette universitypillow menufree shuttlemiller parkpabst mansionstep back in timemini bardowntown areabeautiful hotelbrewers gameroom was largeparking garagebed was comfortableconcertbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very clean. Excellent customer service. Complimentary shuttles to just about anywhere in the city! The staff were very friendly and more than helpful. The room was HUGE, and couldn't have been more comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your post. We are happy you had a great time at the Ambassador. Our staff takes great pride in providing each and every guest with exceptional personalized service. Our Guest Experience Manager looks forward to assisting you with your future travel plans to Milwaukee and the Ambassador Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We've stayed at the ambassador several times. We like to go to concerts in Milwaukee. They have shuttles to downtown/summerfest. The renovation is great...keeps with the original old fashioned style of the very old building. Very good service. Everything you need. Comfortable beds. Clean. Nice bar and coffe shop on site. Plenty of secure free parking. Be prepared the neighborhood is a little rough. Haven't tried the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyFromVadnaisHts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here the weekend of June 22 - 24 for the Rock n Sole Run. Part of the motivation to stay here was the fact that the hotel had free parking (which many downtown hotels did not for the same price) and they had a free shuttle to areas downtown. The room we stayed in was large and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and we were given plenty of extra towels when we asked. Only used the shuttle once, but they were very punctual. Did not eat at the restaurant, and the cafe attached was a little too expensive for our taste - we actually ate at the Broken Yolk down the street which was awesome and well-priced.

As a group of friends, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesscams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your business. We hope you had a great run during the Rock N Sole Run. Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are glad the complimentary parking and downtown shuttle service was a value to you. We look forward to having you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

we were greeted by very friendly staff. they go out of their way to help you. van service available free of charge to various point of attraction. Xavior was always very accomodating. check-in, check-out very quick. In general people in milwaukee rae very friendly and hospitable.

Room Tip: take higher floor rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We are happy you enjoyed your experience at the Ambassador and Milwaukee! Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our staff and for mentioning the complimentary shuttle service we provide to our guests. The complimentary parking and shuttle service are very popular amenities. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room was huge and very comfortable and we slept well. The front desk staff was great and the restaurant better than average. However, there were two of us in the room the whole weekend and we were only given one robe and one water glass, even after they cleaned the room. The bed wasn't made properly - it was obvious that they just pulled up the covers and straightened them out - the bottom sheet wasn't even tucked in. There were dirty glasses outside of many rooms all day one day. Vanity kits and washcloths were not replaced. There was also a very strange smell in the lobby - didn't affect us upstairs, but just made us wonder if they were having trouble with the sewage system in the lobby.

The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff very friendly - overall, if you don't care about the small stuff, a very nice stay, but just OK in the service dept.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews