We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I stayed for one night during a recent business trip to Milwaukee. The property a kind of hard to find. You can see it from the freeway but exactly how the road winds around to the hotel is a bit of a puzzle when you first get there.

The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was very comfortable with a nice size sofa and a decent work desk. The pillow top mattress was very comfortable and the best was extremely comfortable.

It's always a bonus to me when a hotel has an in room refrigerator. This had not only that but also a microwave and coffee maker. Free internet both wi-fi and cable.

Lots of selections on a nice HD TV. Room was quiet and I was very pleased with my stay. Have no problem recommending.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    135
    76
    31
    15
See reviews for
136
85
25
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

we got a great price on priceline - $49/night. The room was a good size, flat screen tv, decent size bathroom. Rooms have fridge and microwave. Free wi-fi. The hot tub and pool area were nice. They have a good sized work out facility. We ate and drank at the bar. The french onion soup was fantastic - the caeser salad was just OK. We also had breakfast, which was good as well. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cato16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This hotel had the best of both worlds. It had the quality of a higher star hotel but the amenities of a lower star hotel (free internet, refrigerator and microwave in room). I was staying using rewards points at this hotel so I won't comment on price.
When we arrived there was ample parking even though 5 or 6 teams in a soccer tournament arrived just before us. The staff was good about telling us things to do nearby. The rooms are outfitted with ergonomic beds and they were extremely comfortable and actually adjustable.

We ended up eating in the hotel restaurant. They were slow to take our order but once they did, they kept us hydrated and the food arrived in a timely manner and was very very good. All of the staff was friendly and nice.

we were a little worried staying there with 100 kids running around. The rooms were well insulated the only place we heard the kids was when walking through the lobby. We did not use out the pool because of the kids, but it looked really nice as did the workout areas.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conferenceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
469 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

This property can be difficult to find but is well worth the effort in terms of comfort and value. Staff was very attentive from front desk, lounge and restaurant. Rooms were what you would expect from a HGI, comfortable bed, good internet, overall great room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I've travelled for decades, and this is the first and only hotel I've ever encountered that actually stated, in writing, its policy about quiet in the halls and late at night--and actually told people the policy--UP FRONT. Towels were fluffy, bed comfortable, food excellent. What more could I ask for?

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0552travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

What a fantastic hotel. My mom and I recently traveled to Milwaukee to visit my sister and we were looking for an economical place to stay with good amenities. We booked the Hilton Garden Inn with a AAA rate at $75/night, plus tax for three nights. It was a fantastic stay! The location is about a 20 minute drive from the airport, but it is worth it. We were very close to Mayfair Mall and other attractions. The hotel has a restaurant onsite; however, we never had the opportunity to eat there. There is a Ruby Tuesday's and another steak house within a mile of the hotel. There was also a fridge and a microwave in the room.

The hotel was VERY clean and it looked brand new. In addition it was very quiet and even had a policy in place to ensure that guests were quiet! I loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Milwaukee who has access to a rental car.

Excellent hotel and excellent price!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginislandchick23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn many times & definitely the best in the area. Recent renovations and expansion have changed the feel to more upscale than typical Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable. Extra touches: free wireless internet, coffee maker, microwave & refrigerator in room, free coffee, tea, hot chocolate & cookies in the lobby. Great breakfast choices (I am Hilton Honors so free). Staff is the best - very nice, accomodating. While technically Milwaukee - it's not downtown. Works for me as close to the office I am there to visit -- however, would not be best location for everyone. I often eat dinner at the hotel & it is ok.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,834 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing