We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2010

What a fantastic hotel. My mom and I recently traveled to Milwaukee to visit my sister and we were looking for an economical place to stay with good amenities. We booked the Hilton Garden Inn with a AAA rate at $75/night, plus tax for three nights. It was a fantastic stay! The location is about a 20 minute drive from the airport, but it is worth it. We were very close to Mayfair Mall and other attractions. The hotel has a restaurant onsite; however, we never had the opportunity to eat there. There is a Ruby Tuesday's and another steak house within a mile of the hotel. There was also a fridge and a microwave in the room.

The hotel was VERY clean and it looked brand new. In addition it was very quiet and even had a policy in place to ensure that guests were quiet! I loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Milwaukee who has access to a rental car.

Excellent hotel and excellent price!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginislandchick23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 616 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2010

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn many times & definitely the best in the area. Recent renovations and expansion have changed the feel to more upscale than typical Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable. Extra touches: free wireless internet, coffee maker, microwave & refrigerator in room, free coffee, tea, hot chocolate & cookies in the lobby. Great breakfast choices (I am Hilton Honors so free). Staff is the best - very nice, accomodating. While technically Milwaukee - it's not downtown. Works for me as close to the office I am there to visit -- however, would not be best location for everyone. I often eat dinner at the hotel & it is ok.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Stayed here for a few days on business. Hotel is "ok" for business, is clean, has a breakfast service that is helpful. For me, it was difficult to find at night, as it is in some sort of business park that you need to take a side road to - had to be on the cell phone at midnight with the staff to guide me there. Breakfast was ok, staff was courteous. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at in this location, this is a much nicer location - so if I went back, would stay there vs. the other less attractive hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bay_Area_traveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2008

Internet access is, by far, the most important concern regarding hotel stays. Disappointingly, this hotel only has wired internet access. I don't like being tethered to the desk.

The internet speeds were good. According to Speedtest,net:
1,443 kb/s download
725 kb/s upload

Download speed is about average in my experience.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank candidCIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

I stayed here for business in March 2008 and have stayed at 3 other nearby hotels recently and this is the best. Brand new hotel with a large exercise room, spacious lobby, full restaurant including room service and a full breakfast (for $12 - not included in room price). Wired internet service works well and cookies in lobby are nice touch. Coffee is also available in lobby all day and night. Rooms are typical but bathrooms are bigger than most. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2007

Not too much in the local area but I was there for work. They were very kind since I stayed for 33 days.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Overall what you would expect from a Hilton franchise. Main complaint was involving Lost and Found items. I left an item in my room and, frankly, wasn't sure when or where I lost the item. Housekeeping had found it when cleaning the room and turned it in to Lost and Found. Now, I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, they have my phone number, address and email address. Yet, no attempt was made by the hotel to contact me. When I later questioned the General Manager why they didn't let me know, he gave me some lame story about the one time he actually did place a call and it resulted in a wife finding out her husband was screwing around with another woman. In fact, he admitted they had a treasure trove of lost items. Unacceptable! Weak manager, but nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Walker's Point
The Iron Horse Hotel
The Iron Horse Hotel
#3 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,768 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $89 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing