We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Celebrate Our Anniversary” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrate Our Anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We Celebrated our Anniversary at this Hotel. Based on the reviews we thought it would be a great place to stay. At check-in the staff was friendly and accommodating. Only negative not enough staff on hand to handle the guest checking in. Our room was very clean. We generally request fresh sheets and we remake the bed ourselves in fear of the sheets not being changed from the previous guest. We were very please to find the Bedding was totally fresh and clean. House keeping staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. The room was very nice.
The negative side is: we could hear the person in the next room snoring, which made it difficult to get to sleep. We could hear talking through the wall as well. The walls are definitely not sound proof. The pool area needed some attention. There were no clean towels available. Another couple was nice enough to share theirs with us. The Whirlpool was Boiling Hot. We opt out of going in the Whirlpool obviously.(Very Disappointed). The Swimming Pool was Nice.
Checking Out was terrible. There were three people behind the counter and only ONE person waiting on the guest waiting in line. Neither one of the other staff offered their services or explain why they weren't assisting. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    112
    68
    24
    13
See reviews for
122
75
23
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff was accommodating and always helpful. Hotel is very clean! Rooms are clean, amenities superb! The pool was nice! I can't think of anything negative about this hotel and I am rather particular. A great experience for our wedding weekend with reception at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 29 th. We checked in after a day at the zoo. Went to the restaurant and asked the hostess for a high chair. She said we don't have any and and walked away?? Very odd. So we had to leave the property to have dinner. Took the kids for a swim to find the pool was filthy bloody band aides on ground and grime and the pool was freeZing. Lake MI is warmer. The hot tub however was boiling. So we skipped that. Went back to our rooms pulled out the couch bed to find garbage under in and also behind it. I tried to call housekeeping numerous times. No answer. Finally got through to the front desk as we needed pillows and blankets for the bed. Which they were promptly brought. The next morning I was going to tell the front desk about our experience however there were at least 15 people waiting in line. So we did the zip check out and left. Surely not worth the money and aside from the cookies not like any hilton we have ever stayed in. Very disappointed. I also stopped back at hostess station and in the morning and asked if Ty has high chairs. She said yes they were in other room and they could get them if we needed one. Odd to promote family hotel and not have high chairs on hand. We won't be returning. Also the sheets on the king bed were too small and didn't stay on. I ended sleeping on the bare furry mattress most of the night. Even the mattress pad was a foot too small.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amygbwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel offers great value for business travel. Staff is friendly, welcoming and efficient. Restaurant and bar service was great. Food actually good quality for hotel. I took a morning run and felt safe in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We were not totally satisfied with the pool/hot tub. The hot tub was way too hot! and the sauna did not even work. Overall is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times due to its location to my family. I have always been given a warm welcome at check in and have had staff members greet me in hallways in a friendly manner. Great pool for families and a very well kept hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least twice a year for the past 11 years, and it keeps getting better and better. I do not know of any other hotel that I can say that about. The facilities are great, the location is central to a lot of MKE-area destinations, and the staff has always been excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing