We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, United States
1 review
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We were not totally satisfied with the pool/hot tub. The hot tub was way too hot! and the sauna did not even work. Overall is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    101
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
102
70
23
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times due to its location to my family. I have always been given a warm welcome at check in and have had staff members greet me in hallways in a friendly manner. Great pool for families and a very well kept hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least twice a year for the past 11 years, and it keeps getting better and better. I do not know of any other hotel that I can say that about. The facilities are great, the location is central to a lot of MKE-area destinations, and the staff has always been excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I'm so sad because this was to be a very happy week long visit with my family. and I really wanted to use the pool and it was to cold and the room stunk. First room bathroom had mold in grout around tub. Whirlpool had gunk on side of tile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Maribeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lovely hotel! Fresh, clean rooms, excellent staff, and attentive customer service make this a quality hotel. A number of events were held there during our stay and we never heard a peep in the rooms. The staff made us feel welcome and safe, and the cookies and fruit we found in the lobby on our return in the evenings made the perfect bedtime snacks. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but being nearer to the elevators will save you some walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallytraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
235 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The upsides to this Hilton Garden Inn is that it is very clean and fairly quiet with only a few unsupervised kids running around. The shower head was excellent and was very refreshing. Too bad the water connection is hooked up backwards so the hot is the cold if you use the diagram on the shower wall. The common areas and the room had newer carpeting, but the wallpaper and furniture was original and looking a little dated. The desk had big chips in it. The desk chair was old and so was the sofa.

I did have an opportunity to use the restaruant on one occassion, and it was excellent, and what you expect at a Hilton property. But at most Hilton properties, they have very good hours that they are open for service. This one is only open at lunch time, and closes too early. I would have used it a couple times a day if the hours would have been better. I never used the breakfast buffet (the one that is always FREE) except that it is $13 and I consider that overpriced.

The property is located in the middle of nowhere. Every place I needed to go on business for 3 days was at least a 20 mile drive. No food places are anywhere close.

All of these things could probably be overlooked because the Garden Inn is a medium grade property. But what can not be excused is the problems at the front desk. None of them are very friendly or helpful. Then a couple of times there was a maintainance guy just LERKING behind the work area. They sure are not your typical Hilton employees. When I was checking out, the desk clerk was on the phone when I walked up, never at any time made any sign that he knew i was there, and took 3 more calls before taking back my room key to check me out.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room close to the elevator or expect to hike a mile with your suit cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is fine for business. My experience was not that great - I had a tough travel day and to arrive to a smarmy desk clerk and a room key that did not work was annoying. I was moved to another room which was fine. I probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josette007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing