We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ideal for both business and personal travel to Milwaukee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
bethesda, maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal for both business and personal travel to Milwaukee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This large hotel, north of downtown Milwaukee, features ready access to the highway into Milwaukee. but without the traffic noise. Front desk staff cooperative and friendly, rooms well-furnished and clean, comfortable beds, all at a reasonable price (about $90-$100 per night + tax). Allgauer's, a pleasant restaurant on the premises, serves a buffet breakfast (extra cost), lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicap-accessible room, if not required by a handicapped person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdemento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    104
    62
    21
    11
See reviews for
109
71
23
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
458 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Put on an evening event here with catered meal. Event room was ok. (Never did get us hooked into room's sound system so we used our own), but the food was ok and he room suited our needs. Just make note, the event rooms are quite the hike from the main lobby. (They and the restaurant have a separate entrance from the parking lot).

The guest room was quite comfortable. Wish I could've spent more time in it. :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we were not able to get the sound system in your meeting room to sync with your equipment. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope to see you again. Please let us know if we can be of service to you when your travels bring you back to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax,VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent all the way around - service, rooms, and the complimentary breakfast. After staying at a not-so-great the night before, this place was a breath of fresh air. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The room was spacious and exceedingly clean, a wonderful sight for sore eyes and these bone-weary travelers. The restaurant was excellent as well. We went for dinner, I ordered the steak and potatoes au gratin, and the other order was the whitefish entree. Quite a memorable meal. Our overall stay was an excellent experience and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefKFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We strive for total guest satisfaction and it is always great to hear when we have achieved that. Thank you for your time and kind words, and we hope to serve your lodging needs on your next trip to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My sister had her wedding here and me being the MOH, not sure if I would recommend this place. Since we booked the turnover on people that we worked with in sales department was tremendous. I couldn’t believe when we got the 2nd person more or less the 3rd person. That being said lack of commination was not good. The food was good and the hotel staff was ok. Everything here is an extra charge, make sure you ask for all the details because they just don’t tell you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45Dan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you and your event were negatively effected by the staffing changes made in our sales department. I assure you that all changes made were meant to provide a positive change to our property and I apologize that you did not experience this. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you would like to discuss this matter in greater detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a large conference here. Service was excellent. We had a reception, dinner and a breakfast buffet. Food was great, salmon was excellent, beef tips and gravy really good. Staff was a+. Breakfast eggs moist and fluffy, fruit was very sweet. Only down side, we booked two beds and got one and a sleeper sofa. I'm 50 and haven't slept on a pull out since I was 20. Get a room change if this happens to you. Can't believe a Hilton would do this without so sort of notice. I would have gone elsewhere right away, worst nights sleep for me in years.

Room Tip: This is large hotel with parking and access only to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your time and your feedback. I apologize for the error that resulted in you with a room type different from what you had expected. I assure you that we are not in the practice of changing guest reservations without permission. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the food and the service provided by the hotel staff. We hope that when you return to Milwaukee you will consider letting us serve you again. Please feel free to call me to discuss your next trip. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We are here with Briggs and Stratton power group for the night, our room not ready. The hotel put out a good spread for dinner, nothing fancy, but tasty! Every employee very nice and gracious. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I apologize that we did not have your room ready for you upon arrival, however I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a Brewers game. The rooms were not ready when we checked in after 3:00 pm(6:10 pm). The room was not clean. We questioned the conditions at the front desk and were rudely handled by the front desk personnel. Seven days after we checked out the hotel the hotelthe fraudulently charged my credit card three times for the same amount. I reported them and it took 14 phone calls to reverse the charges. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I spoke with both the housekeeping and front desk teams to review your situation and to make sure that it doesn't happen again. I apologize that you did not experience an exceptional stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced a billing error that required you to make so many phone calls to get corrected. I assure you that this is not a normal practice at our hotel and I apologize that a technological malfunction caused you so much trouble. We would love the opportunity to serve you again, so please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss how we can better serve you in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing