We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$131
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
79
77
46
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
77
46
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flybar grillnext morningmilwaukee airportan early morning flightshort stayupgraded roomwould stay here againbusiness tripfront desk staffexercise roommilwaukee areashuttleculversmkekathleenmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

this stay was just a place to crash for the night, we got in super late and we were out before 9 am.
the staff was friendly and seemed to have taken care of what we needed, however in the morning we found out it was not done properly at all, this was a bit upsetting (since it caused problems with my bank, we paid for one room with a new card, but my card was still used).
of the little we saw of the hotel things seemed in order and fairly fresh. our first impression of the room was it looked nice, but there was immediately the smell of smoke, once we over came that the beds were wonderfully comfortable.
it was a good in and out reservation, I would probably stay again, if I don't have a smoke smelling room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupcakes-and-tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear cupcakes-and-tea,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The only reason I stayed at this hotel is because they allow large pets and I could not find a sitter for my lab and the hotel allows large dogs for an additional fee.

A couple of young guys at the front desk for my arrival made a mockery of Platinum IHG status. The buy one-get one free drink and $10 off 2 breakfast coupons are a joke and the ultimate display of being cheap.

Our room on the third floor had a bad odor of years of in-room smoking. The hotel is 14 years old, and according to the front desk, no updates or refreshing has been done since new. The closet in the bedroom had a bad body order stench. The large garbage can in the kitchen was still half full from the previous guest. The appliances in the kitchenette were all at least 14 years old; the stove appeared to be from the 70’s. The stove was also very unsafe if you have toddlers. The knobs to turn it on are located on the front of the unit, and the burners can easily be reached by a 3 year old. Mine managed to turn the stove on, as well as nearly grabbed the red hot and glowing burner.

The air conditioning unit was leaking condensation onto the floor. As a result, the carpet was wet and full of mold. The wall was also saturated and had wall paper falling off. There were multiple light bulbs burned out. The bathroom countertop and toilet had a varied assortment of hairs left by previous guests. . Bathroom sink did not drain well, running more than a trickle of water made it back up. The mini kitchen sink has a faucet from a full size sink, thus making it impossible to keep water in the sink. The spray nozzle on the sink also did not work. No ice maker in the fairly large in-room freezer/fridge.

There were holes in the walls and severely stained dining table chairs that do not fit under table.
Security latch on door is so low, my 3 year old could easily open it for anyone.
I ordered take-out food from the 545 restaurant…total mistake. Medium cheese burger with tomato and raw onion was delivered as overcooked by 10 minutes and plain. Bartender in the restaurant was AWOL for almost 20 minutes.

The in-room guest guide book was missing, as was the room service menu. When I asked the front desk for these items, they were as dumfounded as if I had asked for moon rocks.
Carpets in the common areas and rooms were very dirty and dated. This is a $50 or less per night hotel at best.

I seriously do not know how IHG allows the property to continue their franchise.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank acey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayMilwkee, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

acey2000,
I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologize that you did not feel your stay was worth the cost you paid. I can assure you that we value every guest that walks into our hotel and especially our Platinum Members. Our Hotel is currently 13yrs old and we have done many renovations throughout the hotels life and we continue to do so. If you have any suggestions as a Platinum member and what expect or would like to receive for your status at any IHG Hotel I would love to hear them as we always are trying to improve ourselves. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
agm@himkeairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Flew into Milwaukee airport, hotel right there! The staff was great! Did not bat an eye when we came strolling in with Tri bike and triathlon gear! Room was clean and was perfect fit for the 3 of us! Ordered takeout from the bar one night, a little pricey but still good. Staff was helpful in recommending places to eat AND a Culver's was practically on the parking lot! Yum! This Ga girl enjoyed her stay in Milwaukee!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayMilwkee, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Pharmlisa,
I would like to first take a moment to Thank You for taking the time to write your honest review of our hotel. For the most part our Front Desk Team has seen a lot of the usual and some of the very unusual come through our doors, either way its business as usual.....However if it is ever a 4 legged friend they always like to momentarily leave their post to personally welcome them here with a treat or a few scratches behind the ears:). We do appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport for your stay while in Milwaukee and would like to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We live in Milwaukee and stayed at this hotel for one night while our home's freshly-cleaned carpet dried. Nothing special. Pricey. We were given a ticket to purchase one drink/get one drink free. Big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmk105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear cmk105,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our rate. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ok place. I think the Holiday Inn Express is probably better, but it costs a bit more too. A clean, safe, fairly comfortable place to stay near the airport. The positives were the breakfast (room service, yet) a BARGAIN. You got ALOT for very little $$, so Milwaukee! ... and it was very good. Easy access to many things near by and check-in/out was painless. Beds, ok for comfort. We had a king bed and pull out sofa... enough space for 3-4.
2 flat screens, which was nice. Clean.
The negatives; noise is easily heard if you face the front of the building at all. We put out our "room service" menu out the night before, but no one picked it up. Not a big deal, we called in the morning, but they shouldn't have it, if they do not do it.
Lastly, I'd like to see the little shampoo/conditioner/soap amenities improved... they are a bit weak, but acceptable, in a pinch.
Overall, okay experience and would stay there again, but would try another property if the price was right.

Room Tip: A room away from the front of the hotel, if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear nickale,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to hear that the breakfast served during your stay lived up to your expectations. I apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews