We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was clean and quiet. It was a good value for the money. It was about a 15-20 minute drive to Miller Park, the casino, the Domes and Miller Brewery. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. There is a sports bar located inside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olds8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayMilwkee, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear olds8898,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn & Suites. We are lacated just a short drive from many attractions and I'm sure your review will help those looking for accomodations when they come to Milwaukee to visit these venues.
I hope you we will see you on your next visit to Milwaukee and maybe you can take a little extra time to enjoy the pool/whirlpool.
If you would like to discuss any part of your stay further please feel free to contact me at any time.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    31
    19
    9
See reviews for
41
36
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville fl
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

When staying for business on both a Friday and Saturday night I felt as though I was at two different hotels. The first night was wonderful: quiet, clean, and extremely friendly check-in. It was also nice as a platinum priority club member to receive an almost free breakfast. On Saturday however it was a completely different hotel. Upon walking in we were greeted with twenty children running up and down the stairs soaking wet without shirts on. The front desk staff seemed less caring. Then the noise came, the people in the room next to us were cursing and screaming the "N and F word" constantly. Finally at almost 1130 pm they seemed to have been kicked out. The airport shuttle was convenient. Overall this is a perfectly fine hotel during the week but save your self a headache and DO NOT STAY on a Saturday night!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxfl32224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayMilwkee, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
jaxfl32224,
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write an honest review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Airport.
We are glad to hear that your first night with us was pleasant. However as we try to make every stay satisfactory it was disturbing to hear that your 2nd night was not as pleasant as your first. I will share with our Team your review and I can assure you that we do care about everyone’s stay.
You mentioned that you are a Platinum member and we appreciate your business. We will share this review with our staff as a training tool. Unfortunately we are not able to pick and choose our guests and on very few occasions we have groups that come to the hotel and do not seem to respect their neighbors. As this is few and far between our staff may need additional training on handling these types of nights to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. I can assure you though that they do care 100% that you are satisfied with your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me anytime.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of April for 5 days on business. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The gym is small and only has 4 pieces of equipment. The indoor pool looked like a great place for the kids to play. There is not a lot of things to do around this hotel but it's a great location if you are going to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audra0037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayMilwkee, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
audra0037 ,
I would like to thank you for takin the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn & Suites. I am glad you had a great stay. We always share our review with our staff as a training tool on how to serve our guest better. If you would like to discuss your recent stay furher with us, please feel free to contact us at anytime.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Basic hotel as you would expect from holiday inn but a good base near to the airport and inter state highways north and south. The hotel has been updated over the years and the gym now has some reasonable kit and has never been fully used when ever I have stayed. The swimming pool is an ok size and has a hot a large hot tub again not used much so always available. The food is typical american food and ok for a short stay, and if you are watching your weight then it takes a while for them to understand the concept of a small portion of food. The service is good and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear askpackers,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and modern/refurbished...but almost too sterile. It is a good location for Airport and gas stations close by to refill rental so it fit my needs. I would likely try another comparable hotel next time though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayMilwkee, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear user Creengr,
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites. Although we always look forward to our guest returning I understand if you would like to try out other Hotels in the area. This is the only way you really can appreciate our property. If you would like to discuss your recent stay further please feel free to contact myself at anytime.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
AGM - Social Media Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in January for a dance competition. Let me just start by saying that the staff is amazing! They were just the friendliest, most hospitable people I have had at a hotel in a long time!! We felt truly taken care of :) The food was outstanding & affordable! The pool was clean, WARM, & huge. So was the hot tub. The rooms were clean & stocked will all the blankets & pillows you need. We had a suite, so it was nice to see that there were extra blankets & pillows for the sofa bed.I have no reason to be in this area again but I will definitely come back just to stay at this hotel! Thank you everyone at the Holiday Inn!! We had a FANTASTIC mini vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ageebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I spent my anniversary weekend at the Holiday Inn Suites, was greeted by very friendly check in lady and we went up to the room. The room was clean and nice with refrig and microwave. There is a small convenience store on main level in case you need something, very handy to have that. There is a pool too but we didn't use it. My only complaint is that the pillows are big and hard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookinmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
#33 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#29 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Address: 545 W Layton Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-5931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport is the finest full-service hotel in the Milwaukee airport area. Our NEW look is sure to impress, the entire hotel was updated from top to bottom! We are sure you will enjoy our upgraded furnishings, design and decor. Located just one mile from Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport, the Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport offers unparalleled convenience & service for all travelers. With such great amenities as 24 Hour complimentary airport shuttle service, in our new shuttle, you'll see why you have need to look anywhere else. The Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport is easily accessible from Layton Avenue to I-94 East and West, the I-894 Bypass, and Hwy. 38 (Howell Ave.), all within 3 minutes of the hotel. Travelers will not only find our airport location convenient, but The Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport is less than 10 minutes from downtown Milwaukee. This area provides great entertainment such as Miller Brewery Tours, Milwaukee Bucks NBA Basketball, the Bradley Center, the Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson museum, Henry Maier Festival Park, Potawatomi Bingo & Casino, and the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts for starters. The Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport is ideally situated to numerous corporations and business offices in the Milwaukee area. These include Rockwell Automation, Harley Davidson, General Mills, Caterpillar, Krones, Patrick Cudahy Inc., Rexnord, USBC, Signature Flight Support, General Electric, and Johnson Controls to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing