We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lelt's face it, feeding giraffes is on everybody's bucket list!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milwaukee County Zoo

Milwaukee County Zoo
Ranked #7 of 155 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lelt's face it, feeding giraffes is on everybody's bucket list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Milwaukee Zoo is a perfect destination, no matter what the season. There's loads to see if you have to be inside on freezing winter days , the animals are most active in spring and fall, and in summer the Bird Show is a special treat....don't miss it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    339
    91
    30
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Zoo~Easy Access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is a beautiful zoo! We have a pass and go ALL the time. Even in Winter, just warm up in the buildings. :) Open 365 days a year, with plenty of FREE days for MKE County residents too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Junga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've been to many zoos and this is my second favorite zoo I've ever been to. The only one that tops this is San Diego zoo. My favorite part is the big cat and primate exhibits. The zoo has so many big animals which differentiates itself from other zoos. Kids and adults will love it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Curteous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“zoolicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

my visit was during the zoo a la carte and i took my daughters and nieces. great variety of food vendors and activities for the kids. free picture taking and lots of fun with the animals

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Outing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I bring the children I watch to this zoo multiple times a year. They love this zoo because the layout of the grounds are simple enough for them to remember and navigate through on their own. The exhibits and grounds are always very clean and appealing. The animals always seem happy. There are plenty of other activities available such as the train, skyline, and climbing set.

One of our favourite places in Milwaukee!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ErWebte76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee County Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee County Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing