We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice zoo but with Wisconsin weather many attractions closed until spring.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milwaukee County Zoo

Milwaukee County Zoo
Ranked #7 of 166 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice zoo but with Wisconsin weather many attractions closed until spring.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice warm day for November. Had an enjoyable visit. Even off season we had a great time. Many exhibits are indoor

Helpful?
Thank Northwoodswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    346
    100
    30
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“favorite spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

There is nothing like walking around a clean, beautiful zoo on a warm summer day and we have one of the best!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great zoo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our kids absolutely love this place. It is clean and animals appear to be taken care of. Cannot wait to go next summer. Bring your walking shoes!

Helpful?
Thank PaulStreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The zoo is perfect for families with children who need to run. The wide paths and outdoor attractions offer great viewing of the animals and give the kids a chance to be themselves. Parking was $12 - in addition to the entrance fee which I thought was excessive. Otherwise a great place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexa130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Day at the Zoo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I always always feel like a kid when I visit the Zoo - The Big Cats, The Ropeway, The Toy Train, Cotton Candy et al! And the Milwaukee County Zoo has all this (and more) to offer!

We visited this place on a very cold November winter morning and as lucky as we were, it was a Family Fun Free Day, so we didn't have to pay the admission fees! The animals were looked after very well and we also got to see some interesting ones in the small mammals category!

My personal favorites were The Big Cats - The African Lion, The Amur (Siberian) Tiger, The Cheetah and the Jaguar!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank guptamadhurima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milwaukee County Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee County Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing