We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY SUPERIOR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY SUPERIOR”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked in with Amanda, we knew this was going to be a special hotel--she was the perfect Hilton Ambassador --and what a great two day visit we had.
The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are so very comfortable and really quiet, being next to the airport.
Breakfast was a real bargain and everything was superb,
This is a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear James S.,

WOW! Thanks for the fantastic review of our staff and property. We are thrilled to hear Amanda made such a great first impression and that you found our guest rooms comfy and quiet. I will be sure to personally pass along your comments to the entire team. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    172
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
286
206
56
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The folks at this hotel were super helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had the information I was looking for. Everyone was Wisconsin friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Clarhillskerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Clarhillskerry,

We really appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you found our staff both helpful and friendly and our rooms spacious and clean! We hope to be your choice hotel when visiting the Milwaukee Area and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Family of three needed two rooms for one night before flying from MKE to ATL the next day.

Arrived at the hotel mid afternoon (2:00 - prior to check in time of 3:00) and was warmly greeted by Johnathon at the front desk who told us one room was available now and the other would be shortly. So we went to our adult sons room to wait for our room to be ready. Not more than 30 minutes later our room was ready so we went to it.

We had a rental car and wanted to turn it in that afternoon to avoid having to do that in the AM before our early flight. Checked with the front desk at the hotel before driving the short distance to the airport to see how to contact them for the shuttle transportation for our return to the hotel. Returned the car, called the hotel for the shuttle and proceeded to the pick up area. Was told during the phone call that the shuttle "should" arrive within 10 minutes. Long story short - 40 minutes later and two more phone calls to the hotel the shuttle arrived. As soon as we entered the lobby area Johnathon came from behind the front desk apologizing for the delay. Very sincere apology and an offer to us for a free breakfast for all of us. We could not accept this nice offer as we were leaving the hotel in the AM very shortly after the breakfast service started. So Johnathon told me to see Chris at the front desk in the AM before we checked out and he would have a gift for us. The shuttle mix up was because the front desk did not notify the shuttle service that we were waiting. Totally forgivable and not a huge issue.

But .....................another hic up by the hotel and this one of a more serious matter. We went across the street (about 200 yards from the hotel) to a very old historic bar/restaurant and had a nice dinner of pizza. The restaurant had tons of character and very old pictures and two original cash registers from the late 1800's ...............and the pizza was good too.

I had made reservations directly with the hotel nine days before our arrival date after being told that yes, they did have a king mobility accessible room that did have a bathtub with an overhead shower AND a fold down shower seat. I know our needs and always reserve the type of room that we need. Well, the tub/shower did not have the fold down seat and we did not realize this (lesson learned by me is to check the room immediately before ever unpacking and settling in) until later in the evening. Too late to do anything about it then as we were getting up very very early in the AM and did not want to have to change rooms then. So made do with what we had but I was unhappy about the lack of what I knew I had reserved.

Down to the front desk early the next AM to see Chris and to check out and take the shuttle to the airport ......which the shuttle was very prompt and that was appreciated. Chris gave me an envelope which contained a gift certificate for a free one night stay with any of the Hilton Hotel affiliates. This was to ease the pain of the delayed shuttle van from the day before. When Chris did ask if everything else was okay I did tell him about not having the room type we had reserved. He, like Johnathon was the day before, very sincere with an apology. Back up to the room to get the rest of our family and then back down to the lobby to leave. Chris had printed out our receipts for the two rooms and he explained that we were only paying for one room as the hotel was not going to charge us for the room that did not have the shower seat. Way above and beyond exceptional sincere service for trying to smooth out the hotels mistakes.

This review is more about how these two young gentlemen (and the hotel policy) were so kind and generous in customer service. Thank you both sincerely.

The rooms we did have were both lovely, spotlessly clean and the Keurig coffee maker is an extra nice feature. Their was a wedding reception being held in the hotel the evening we were there but we were thoughtfully placed in rooms on a higher floor and away from the elevators. None of us experienced hearing any unnecessary noise during the night.

Yes, I would stay at this nice hotel again if we should have the need. Exceptional service to right some wrongs.

Room Tip: Rooms at the ends of the hall might be quieter because they are away from the elevator and you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy12Blairsville_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear joy12Blairsville_GA,

First and foremost, thank you so much for your patience with regards to the several "hiccups" you experienced while staying at our property. We certainly never want to cause any type of inconvenience to our travelers and take pride in offering an efficient and relaxing experience. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make it right. I am very happy Jonathan and Chris were able to assist and I will be sure to personally pass along your comments to them directly. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Warm Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here during the air/water show, so all hotels in the area were either booked, or priced higher to accommodate influx of guests. Still, the HGI is a very nice hotel, closest to Billy Mitchell field, and some nice restaurants (check out Jalapeno Loco for some subtle molé.) Rooms comfortable, with adjustable mattresses that worked. Lots of clean pillows, clean towels, and an A/C that worked. Everything about this hotel was top notch, and we had no issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear James P.,

We hope you had a blast at the air and water show during your recent visit to Milwaukee. Thank you for choosing the HGI Milwaukee Airport to assist with your travel needs. We are delighted to hear that all aspects of the hotel met your expectations and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, good experience but don't expect upgrades even if you are a Diamon member if you pay with points. Breakfast and Starbucks branded coffee were the high lights of the stay, room was comforable but on the small size, TV was small only 32", I guess they remodeled the room when the 32" was the standard, where other properties have 42" TVs are much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello James D.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest and helpful feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We truly value your continued loyalty and I apologize for the fact that we were unable to offer you an upgraded guest room. We are happy to report that we are currently in the process of upgrading our suites to offer a 42 inch flat-screen in the living room area. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can assist with any special requests for your next visit and we will do our very best to make sure you receive your preferred guest room. We hope to see you again very soon when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warm Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager
414-837-2425
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here the night before an early flight out with my husband and toddler. Surprisingly nice inside for this type of hotel. Bed was very comfy (you can adjust the firmness on each side) and suite was nice, except it wasn't a full proper suite - no door closed to separate the living room bedroom areas. Which kind of borks the whole point of us getting a suite, i.e., so the baby can go to sleep in one room and we don't have to sit in silence in the dark with him after 7pm. We made it work, but still, would be better if there was a door to separate the BR and LR areas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Heather H,

Thank you for taking the time to write this Trip Advisor review, we really rely on our customer's experience and appreciate your constructive feedback. I apologize that you were mislead about the Jr.Suite not having a door to seperate the LR and BR. Unfortunately, all our Jr. Suites were designed this way. We do have a GARDEN SUITE that has a door to seperate the two rooms. Please ask for this room type when booking your next stay with us.

All our best,
Kimberly Pohl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Milwaukee airport for a weekend stay. The hotel is not more than 5 minutes from the rental car facility at the airport. Easy to find. Almost in a residential area next to the airport. The location was very centrally located for visiting downtown Milwaukee or areas outside of the local area.

We had an early morning arrival and the desk clerk was very personable. She was able to get us into our room around 9:00am which really helped our visit. We had a rate that included breakfast.

The room was pretty standard for HGI, but the common areas were very, very nice. Starbucks coffee was available in the lobby. They had a gas fire pit outside with was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. I really like the Keurig’s that HGI’s now have in the rooms.

Breakfast was also very good. They had cooked to order entrée’s along with a wide selection of fruits, pastires, and cereals. The service was excellent.

Check out took at least 15 seconds and we were back at the airport going thru security no more than 10 minutes after leaving our room. Overall an excellent place to stay in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: High rooms away from elevator are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear colt07,

We are pleased to read about your Execellent Stay in Milwaukee, our property is located 1/2 mile from Mitchell International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttles to and from the airport along with complimentary parking for all guest. The convenience of our location really benefits all travelers.

Our Garden Grille serves a Cook to Order Breakfast everyday of the week and like you described it has a wide variety of items to suit all taste.

Our Customer Service is our top priority at the Hilton Garden Inn and we are happy that you were able to experience it first hand. We look forward to having you back soon.

All our best,
Kimberly Pohl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,794 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing