We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. This is definitely a nice 'Garden Inn' property. As a rule, they're pretty basic: they give you everything you need and nothing you don't. Of course the free wifi is appreciated. But this place had some upgraded finishes, including a really nice walk-in shower -- and no, this was not the special needs room. I would call in a 'Garden Inn Plus,' or something. The staff was extremely courteous and gave great recommendations for dinner. If you're staying in Milwaukee and don't need to stay downtown, or don't want to pay downtown prices, this is a really good choice.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank plt981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hi plt981,

Appreciate the review of your stay. Thank you for choosing us and our location. Hopefully you can stay longer with us next time you are in town. Take care!

Thank you,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    173
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
288
207
57
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Wife and I came for a relaxing, two night weekend in Milwaukee. Went to a live show and spent Saturday sightseeing and visiting Cedarburg. Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Room was clean, quiet, comfortable beds (adjustable softness). Housekeeping was great, very hard working ladies kept the area sparkling clean. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby was awesome, it tasted better than one bought at Starbucks. Lounge area at the main entrance was comfortable and ideal to sit down, drink, relax, and watch people go by. On our last day, we went to breakfast served at the hotel (not complimentary). Food was tasty but Lisa left us with a less than excellent service. Shortly after sitting down at a table, she asked us (multiple times) if we were done yet. Finally, she commented on the amount of food we have consumed stating we would not have to eat again for the rest of the day. We don’t know Lisa, she’s not our friend, and her comments were out of line especially since we paid for our meal and left her a tip. It seemed she was in a hurry to get new customers in our place. Overall, our stay was nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_p_bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hello i_p_bart,

Thank you for the review. It was nice that you noticed and acknowledged our hardworking housekeeping team. Also, we appreciate the feedback on your breakfast experience. We will share this review with our F&B team and improve from it.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

What a place! Extremely clean! Staff is very knowledgeable and kind. They know and call you by name immediately. This has become my new favorite business hotel. The restaurant is great - not your standard HGI food, and better wines and service. They all seem to like what they are doing and having a good time!! So refreshing from your standard business hotel. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I never stay on the 1st floor, but Jonathan at the hotel recommended this room upon check in - nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsnob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Travelsnob7,

WOW, this is an awesome review for the team to read! Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience. We are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our extra touches. We will see you next time you are in town on business.

Thank you,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I misplaced my passport and did not realize until I checked in at airport. Called back to hotel to see if I had left it in room. Front staff located it and had there shuttle driver bring it to me at airport. I made my flight with minutes to spare. Thanks to the great staff

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Dave N,

We are glad you received your passport back and made your flight. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience online! Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was very clean, comfortable and QUIET. We heard no hall noise at all and our floor had quite a few kids that were attending a soccer meet and while they were well behaved, they were in the halls talking as they went to their rooms. In other hotels we've stayed at, we'd have heard their whole conversation in our room. This was just a quick overnight trip to see the Brewers so we didn't have a chance to use a lot of the hotel amenities. We did use the pool and hot tub. Pool is smaller than it appears in pictures, but it also opens at 5 a.m. We got there at 8 and had it to ourselves until 9 so it was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hi Mary Pat P,

Thank you for posting your review. We pride ourselves on our level of cleanliness and service. We are pleased that you noticed the quietness of our rooms...our construction team focused on creating a hotel that deadens out noise from room to room.
Take care and see you next time.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a convenient location close to the Milwaukee airport. What set's this HGI apart is the friendly, professional level of service. You feel like part of the family whether checking in, sitting at the bar or dining.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Howard B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here twice during our recent trip to Wisconsin and it was while having dinner at the restaurant that we had a rather unique experience. Our server had to abruptly leave because of a family issue. Normally, we would expect a delay in service. Instead, the Executive Chef stepped in and gave us wonderful service and attention. This demonstrates what a well-run property this is where the greatest concern is for the comfort of the guest. Whenever we are flying in and out of Milwaukee we will stay here for its close proximity to the airport; its clean and comfortable rooms; but mainly because of its staff which goes out of its way to be friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mokersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear mokersj,

Thank you for posting another review about your experience with us. We are really glad you made a return visit to our hotel. Robin, our Executive Chef, is an extremely valuable teammate and it is awesome that you recognized her for her dedication that evening. Thank you for this. Enjoy your Memorial Day weekend!

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing