We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Happy Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another Happy Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I forgot to post my review for this wonderful hotel last summer. We stay here once a year and it is always the best. Staff is friendly and helpful. Lobby is inviting. Location great and close to the airport. All the amenities plus more.

Even though this review is tardy, I want to add my two cents worth to start my 2014 reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poesjenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Poesjenel,

Thank You for your loyalty - its never too late to share a great experience! We would like to inform you that our lobby just underwent a "refresh" adding real plants, candles and lighting to the main entrance. The Garden Grill is about to roll-out a new menu for summer. Lots of minor changes, but the one thing we will not change is our standards in customer service. That is our PROMISE!

Respectfully,
Kimberly Pohl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    147
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
247
174
49
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anamosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

From when I arrived to when I left, everyone was very helpful and polite no matter what my needs were. I also used one of the hotel's convention rooms and everything was setup as expected with no issues. All equipment performed flawlessly. Hotel food was very good but I ate way too much. Prices were a little expensive but then again it was a lot of food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Keith T,

The Hilton Garden Inn MKE Airport would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share this EXCELLENT review of our property. Its experiences like yours that makes our entire staff smile.

All our best,
Kimberly Pohl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congerville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff of this hotel are exceptional. The weather was awful in Milwaukee. The staff helped with directions and were extremely friendly. The mattresses were awful. Even when we adjusted them, they were so hard you could not get comfortable enough to go to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Pamela61729,

I want to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your most recent stay. First and foremost the Hilton Garden Inn PROMISE reflects our focus on hospitality and integrity. We uphold the HGI Satisfaction Promise here at the Milwaukee Airport location, and we are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for every guest, everytime. I would like you to call me directly, so we can honor our promise. If you were not satisfied you dont pay.

Respectfully,
Kimberly Pohl
Director of Sales.
414-837-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff at this hotel was friendly, professional and very helpful. The restaurant had delicious food and I had a wonderful experience staying here. I highly recommend it to anyone staying near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lstaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Istaple,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn MKE Airport. Your personal feedback gives our entire team and guests the reassurance and consistency that we are meeting your every need. It's our promise to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Respectfully,
Kimberly Pohl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My husband and I were picked up by Michael within minutes of calling the hotel from the Milwaukee Airport. We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport two hours before normal check-in time and Jennifer greeted us graciously and immediately gave us a beautiful hotel room. Michael showed us where the laundry facilities were located and helped us get situated there. We ate dinner at the restaurant within the hotel and the food was delicious (see review of the restaurant). The hotel room was clean, quiet and had everything we would ever need. We were taken back to the airport at 4:30 a.m. by the hotel shuttle and would definitely return to this hotel again. Oh, my husband LOVED the bed (mattress) so we are going to find out what it was. So comfortable!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnocranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi wnocranberry,

Thank you for the excellent ratings and the feedback on your stay. Jennifer and Michael were extremely happy to see their names mentioned in your review. We are also glad you enjoyed our restaurant food. Our menu will be updated within the next few weeks so please come back to see some of our fantastic new menu offerings.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Neat, clean, easy check-in and out. Shuttle service to the airport was on time. Loved the Starbucks coffee in the morning for the early morning departure. This was my second stay at this location and I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank K-Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear K-Wisconsin,

Thanks for returning to our property. It is nice for our team to see excellent rankings from a top contributor to Trip Advisor. Our shuttle drivers have been very efficient this winter in spite of the cold and snow. See you next time.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on our way to Jamaica with a group of 12. We used the park-n-fly. We all arrived at different times and met in the bar area. Very friendly check in. Clean rooms. Great area to get together in the bar. The shuttle was very convenient and easy. Pick up was just as easy with one phone call and in less then five minutes they were there with a warm van and van to car service. We will use this again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi Sheri K,

Hope you enjoyed Jamaica. Thanks for the great review and all the great business in our bar & restaurant on that Friday evening before you left on vacation. Come back and see us soon.

Thanks again,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing