We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sturgeon Bay, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn great place to stay!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you are flying out of Milwaukee and need a place to stay and or keep your car, you won't find a better place than the Hilton Garden Inn. They will do everything they can to make your stay top notch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport. I appreciate your kind words and that you were able to utilize the convienent Park, Stay & Go package that we offer. It is great that the staff was able to help make your travel plans run as smoothly as possible. The entire team hopes to see you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    179
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
291
209
57
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel overnight during our family summer road trip. I have to commend the staff. We were going to be arriving extremely late (after midnight) so I called to ensure there would be no issues. She assured me our room was waiting whenever we got there. When I walked in the doors she said you must be Tina. She had our room keys ready before I even made it to the desk!
The room was so clean and welcoming.
We had a restful stay and were surprised how close it was to the airport since it was so quiet!
This hotel is just top notch and if we were passing through Milwaukee again we would most certainly stay here!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinkaS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear TSpan16,

Thank you for making us a stop on your Summer road trip, we were very excited to have you and appreciate that you took the time to share your valuable feedback. It is very important to us that our guests get a good night sleep, that is why we really focused on the sound proofing while the HGI-Milwaukee Airport was being built. I am happy our amazing staff was able to WOW you and make you feel welcome. Again thank you so much, and we can't wait to have you as a guest some time soon!

Kindest Regards,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I flew to Milwaukee with my compadre , to attend a packers game... staying in Milwaukee is always a good choice, and I picked this hotel for the good reviews it has.... it didn't disappoint. The front desk staff was super friendly, Logan did a great job welcoming us and check in was smooth and fast. the breakfast was really good (didn't think it would be that good) bed was so comfortable and cozy..... overall a great stay, great price, and great location.....definitely will stay here again when travelling to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent32313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear vincent I,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Green Bay Packer weekend. I appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback about our friendly front desk staff, and that your check in with Logan went smoothly. I am glad you were able to partake in our delicious breakfast, and get a good nights sleep in our Garden Sleep System Beds! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.

Kindest Regards,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I can't say enough about the staff at the hotel! They were very cheerful, friendly, attentive, helpful...the list goes on! They made our stay one of the best we've ever had! Due to them and the quality of the hotel, we would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Nancy R,

I am honored that you described your recent stay with us as the "best stay you ever had." Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our cheerful, friendly, attentive & helpful staff! I will pass on your kind words to each and every member of our team, they will be excited to hear that you and your husband had a great time. Again thank you so much and we can't wait to have you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

returning to Milwaukee from funeral up north, location was main reason for picking this hotel, but would pick it again if ever in Milwaukee again. Great staff, great clean rooms, food and beverage was equally great - overall excellent experience under difficult situations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Thomas P,

The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport would like to offer our condolences to you and your loved ones. We are all extremely happy we were able to make you feel comfortable during such a difficult time. I appreciate that you took the opportunity to share your feedback about the cleanliness of the hotel and our great staff. We hope to have you as a guest again some time soon.

Kindest Regards,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The front desk was extremely friendly and the hotel shuttle operates 24 hours. I only needed a hotel near the airport to sleep at to be picked up for an interview the next day and this stay was ideal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Cory S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport. I am glad you were able to experience the convenience of our 24 shuttle and our friendly & accommodating front desk staff during your recent visit. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My experience at this hotel was awesome. They provide excellent customer service. The room was beautiful, and very comfortable. I had a room with a full size Jacuzzi in it, and I got a great deal for my money. This hotel is the perfect place for a weekend getaway, or whatever you r needs may be.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TRAVON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Travon J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport. I am very happy to hear that you were able to relax in one of our spacious Whirlpool suites and enjoy all of it's wonderful amenities on your weekend getaway. We are all extremely happy that we were able to help make this an unforgettable time for you. Whether it is for another weekend getaway or a business trip we are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing