We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend business getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn-Milwaukee airport in the past. This last time was pretty poor. The service was not there. The amenities were not in the room. No toiletries, bottled water, coffee, etc. Its as if the Hotel was making some drastic financial cuts and the burden was on the person staying their. I have stayed at this hotel in the past for business and a weekend getaway in Milwaukee. Unfortunately due to my experience this time around I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to be our guest on your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced at our hotel regarding the lack for certain amenities. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and not how we strive to have our guests feel.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!


Sara Remlinger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

traveled to Milwaukee to spend time with relatives. Hotel conveniently located in proximity to airport and very easy to find. Hotel restaurant was closed for lunch on Saturday, but many restaurants minutes away. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to know that your experience exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The first night of my stay I needed to be taken to a nearby ER. The Hilton Garden Inn staff responded beyond expectation, was professional and caring. I will always stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. Our staff was honored to assist you during your recent stay, we hope you are feeling better and we look forward to your return visit soon. The Management of HGI Milwaukee Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for our one year anniversary celebration. The front desk person was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was very neat and clean. The whirpool suite we had was beautiful and very clean!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Jaime W,
Congratulations on your 1st Anniversary! We're glad you chose to stay with us & that you enjoyed our whirlpool suite. Thank you for your comments & high rating of our hotel. We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for one night and were treated to excellent customer service. Tiffany and Amanda checked us in and offered us an upgrade for my husbands birthday. The staff was very accommodating and Jennifer extended our checkout time twice to enable us to get out a little later.
Thanks so much. We would definitely recommend to all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry98930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear barry98930,
Thank you for choosing our hotel & for taking the time to review your stay! It's great we were able to offer an upgrade & later checkout to make your birthday visit more special. We appreciate your comments & hope to see you two again the next time you're in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Garden Inn for two nights and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and service. The hotel is very close to the airport less than 5 minutes away and was very convenient for my needs. The hotel staff was very friendly, gave very good restaurant recommendations in the neighborhood. This is property itself is brand new and has modern decor. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunNY10018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear SunNY10018,
We're so happy to have exceeded your expectations during your stay & that our hotel was convenient and comfortable for your time in Milwaukee! Our whole team appreciates your comments & would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel very nice, awesome food and gracious staff. Would definitely stay again for business and/or pleasure. Hotel isn't too far from the hotel; shuttle was timely and available. All staff made sure we were well taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Sarah B,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay in Milwaukee! We appreciate your comments about our hotel & are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thanks again for staying with us- we would love to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,726 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
The Iron Horse Hotel
The Iron Horse Hotel
#3 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,770 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing