We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is located to whatever your needs are. I highly recommend it. Staff as well as other guest made the stay very pleasant. Your right close to the airport yet don't hear them within the building. Also the turkey club offered in the restaurant was out of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Dean J,
Thank you for staying with us & for reviewing your visit! We appreciate your comments- we're so glad you enjoyed a quiet stay & your meal at our Grill. Thanks again & we hope to see you two again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is super convenient to the airport. They provide a free shuttle service to/from the airport and we found the service very prompt and the trip is about 10 minutes. The hotel offers a park and fly option for a very reasonable rate. Parking lot is well lit and secure. Rooms and service in the hotel were excellent and the restaurant was good for this type of hotel. We would definitely use this hotel again when flying in/out of the Milwaukee airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamainatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Kamainatraveler,
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your visit & appreciate your feedback about our shuttle service & restaurant. It's great to hear our Stay & Fly option was convenient for your travels! We hope you enjoyed your trip and look forward to seeing you two again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel close to airport and highway. Breakfast cooked to order was pricey ($12), but good flavor and variety. Room was kept very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was easy to connect to and fairly fast. In room fridge and microwave nice to have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Eric F,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for taking the time to review your visit! We're glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and convenient location. For your next visit I'd recommend our Bed & Breakfast Package, which offers a discount on breakfast in our Great American Grill when combined with your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the variety our chefs prepare & hope you found it a good start to your day. Thanks again, we'd love to see you the next time you're in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Extremely polite and freindly team members. Such a warm welcome. Very clean, comfortable and releaxing. Such a great experience. A must go if needing a hotel in the area. Beautiful hotel, could give a more expensive hotel a run for it money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TheWorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear TheWorx,
Thanks for staying with us & for your kind words about our hotel and team members. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We would love to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here this past Saturday with a large group of people. All personnel were very friendly and helpful - hotel was very quiet and clean. Rooms and common areas are very stylish and eye appealing. The only downfall I found was the bed - I am not used to sleeping on such a firm bed with overfilled pillows. We liked the 24/7 fresh coffee in the lobby but did not have enough time to try out the lounge or the restaurant. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are good rooms - the peace and quiet was evident everywhere
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Laurie043,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip with friends, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your comments about our hotel & staff, though we are sorry you didn't find the bed comfortable. All of our Garden Sleep System beds are adjustable so during any future stays with HGI we hope one of the softer settings will meet your needs. We're glad you enjoyed the Starbucks coffee in our lobby & hope your group was able to take advantage of some of our other amenities. Thanks again for staying with us & for taking the time to share your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we enjoyed our stay over the weekend at this hotel, it was a clean, comfortable room. breakfast was very good, our 4 year old grandson enjoyed the pool, the staff was particularly nice. it was surprisingly quiet being so close to the airport ! very nice....... I gotta say the beds are not my favorite, I prefer pillowtops, but having said that I slept just fine. there was only one minor thing that made our stay a 98 instead of a 100, which was the service at dinner. we were parched for water and service was markedly slow. but come on, if that's the worst thing we could find to whine about id say our stay was a success ! oh - and they had cookies.... I did not partake, but any hotel that offers cookies and starbucks coffee is a winner in my book ! don't hesitate to rent a room here !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oh-happy-rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear oh-happy-rain,
We're glad you & your family had a good visit and enjoyed your time at the hotel! Thanks for your feedback about your dinner in the restaurant- we do our best to exceed expecations for service & quality, so we apologize for the slow service during your meal. We're glad to hear
you otherwise enjoyed your stay and that the treats we offer in our lobby were a welcoming touch. Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for sharing your thoughts with other travelers. We would love to see you all again the next time you're in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was one of the nicer HGI I have stayed at. The hotel was attractive, the food was very good, and the service at the bar was great. Literally right next to the runway so it's convenient for early morning flights. MKE literally 3 minutes away. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mikenicodemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear mikenicodemus,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Milwaukee! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to enjoy a stop at our Great American Grill. Thanks again for staying with us & for taking the time to share a review- we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $97 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing