We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating in getting rooms for our large our group. We all loved this hotel...it is very clean. We also loved the outdoor firepit and patio. Oh yeah and the beds are adjustable! The airport is close by and we could not hear any airplanes overhead. This hotel is solid. Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyetacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Eyefacs,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. Our team here enjoys making sure all of our guests get the best accommodations we have to offer. I am glad your group enjoyed their stay with us! You could not hear the planes since all of the rooms were made soundproof. We understand the importance of a peaceful, quiet stay so we do everything in our power to make that happen. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to be able to see you again in the near future!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and i stayed two nights, we would not hesitate to stay to stay again. The general manager David Noel very helpful with giving directions to avoid heavy traffic. The entire staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good, facility was very clean and quiet. The business center was one of the best that I have ever used.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Jasbooks,

Thank you for choosing to share about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad David was able to help you out! We understand how frustrating traffic can be, so we do everything we can to help inform our guests on the best routes to take. We have a team dedicated to making sure our business center stays stocked with everything our business travelers could ever need. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Not being an avid traveler and seeing many reviews posted airline travelers, I was hesitant to book a 2 night stay at this hotel. However, I am glad I did. Where to begin? The staff was courteous and accomodating. The room was clean, spacious, and extremely QUIET. Situated next to the airport, one could not a hear a single noise coming from the airport while inside the hotel. Even inside the room, you could hardly hear any noise from people walking past the room. There is a nice patio outside to enjoy and a gas fire pit to sit by at night. The pool area is small, but met its purpose. Overall, a great place to stay again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big1ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Big1ed,

Thank you for choosing to share about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear your stay went so well, and that our staff was able to assist you! Our team really enjoys helping our guests, and making their stays enjoyable. Our rooms are soundproof! That is why you were unable to hear any noise. We understand the importance of a peaceful, quiet stay, and they had just that in mind when they built this property in July of 2010. I know you aren’t an avid traveler, but I hope we get the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, with a great location. The sleep number style beds are are the best hotel beds we have seen in the US. The restaurant was convenient with great breakfasts. The hotel is only 2 years old. Will stay here every time we are in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank glenn3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Glenn3561,

Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel! We are a very new property, we opened July 2010. Our restaurant team really takes pride in providing not only excellent food, but outstanding service. We want to be able to provide a breakfast that is well above and beyond the normal breakfasts you get at hotels. We do have the Garden Sleep System beds. You are able to adjust how soft or firm you like the bed, it adjusts to your body, and it does not make any noise! This allows you to achieve a very deep sleep. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We always stay here when visiting Milwaukee. Very quiet and a great staff. After more than a dozen stays we have never had any problems. Plenty of free parking and a nice firepit outside. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marcopostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

marcopostal,

Thank you for choosing to share about your recent experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us! We really take pride in making sure all of our guests have the most peaceful stay possible. We hope to see you again soon, and once again thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here one night while in town for work. Close to the airport. Room was clean and very quiet. It is always nice when there is the flap at the bottom of the door. I didn't hear any hall noise. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I didn't eat breakfast or use the exercise room. The only negative is there is construction on the main road in front of the hotel-but was not an issue for me. No issues and would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

DavidandKim,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. Our rooms are soundproof at the hotel, so you never have to worry about hearing planes take off or other noisy disturbances. We understand construction can be a pain, and we hope the roads in front of the hotel are finished here soon! Our team here really tries to always go the extra mile for our guests. We know the importance of being helpful, and showing our guests the most enjoyable stay possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great stay close to the airport. Hotel had all the amenities I wanted such as a nice TV, dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, refrigerator and comfortable bed. The room was clean and quiet. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel amenities! Our team always does our best to assist our guests, and make their stays as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have you back soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $95 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing