We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
870
211
46
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
211
46
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilwaukee airportfire pitfront deskbusiness centerrental caran early flightshuttle servicegreat place to stayfitness centerpark and flyvery nice hotelconvenient locationfree shuttlehgilobbymkeproximity
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived on Sunday evening and needed to return our rental car to the airport in preparation for an early morning flight on Monday morning. We were given a card with the hotel's number to call from the airport when we ready to be picked up. We were given cold bottles of water and friendly service. The hotel has a wonderful fire pit, clean rooms with comfortable beds and clean pool and hot tub.The shuttle was there exactly at 5:00 a.m. as promised. I'd return again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolishGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

PolishGirl54,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you would return to visit us again! We understand how important it is to our guests to be on time to go to the airport, so we make sure we do everything we can to make that happen. Our goal is to make sure every one of our guests has an outstanding experience, and leaves with a smile on their face. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family stayed here in July after the Paul McCartney concert at the ball field and we were so suprised at the quality of this hotel given it's location. It is clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and it was easy to get in and out. The rooms were so comfortable and quiet. It was perfect for a night stay:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

wintjk,

Thank you for sharing about your stay, in July, at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you stay went well, and that it was everything you hoped for! We do not want to be another airport hotel, so our team here strives to always go the extra effort for our guests. Our rooms are sound proof so you never have to worry about noise from planes. We understand the importance of comfort, and we will do everything we can to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alexander Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a newer hotel very near the airport, offering shuttle service. We stayed here on 7/12/13 & purchased their 1 King Bed Jr Suite Stay & Fly Package. Sarah at check-in did a wonderful job! We greatly enjoyed sitting around the fire pit outside on a beautiful evening before our departure! Rooms were well appointed & clean. We are Hilton Honor Gold members & appreciated the cooked to order breakfast that was included with our stay. The shuttle drivers to & from the airport were great. We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradnCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

BradnCheryl,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enojed our park and fly package! We understand how expensive airport parking can get, so we wanted to offer an alternative option for parking to our guests. So for only an additional $25 you can leave your vehicle with us for up to fourteen days! We appreciate your Gold HHonors status, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand. Hopefully we can serve you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel was reasonably priced and location was good. We were visiting for a weekend and were able to get around town from here. Although it is by the airport I did not hear the planes inside the hotel. Has nice outdoor patio area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimO889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Jim O,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The reason you cannot hear the planes is because the rooms in our hotel are sound proof. We understand the importance of relaxtion, and too many airport hotels have noise issues that makes that not possible. At our location you will never have that problem! Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Relitively new the Hilton Garden Inn offers some up-dates in design from other Garden Inns. While keeping the tradition of being one of the road warriors favorites this unit up-dated to a full bar with some 16 to 18 bar stools, high definition Tv's and more. Good food, comfortable lighting and seating are all good additions. The rooms remain to the standard the Garden Inn's have established. Very decent unit!

Room Tip: For total quiet pick the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitstop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Pitstop53,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the modern updated feel our hotel gives off. We take pride in not only providing the best service to our guests, but making sure our facilities are top notch up to date and working properly. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Alex Caudill
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews