We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN comfortable beds and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Modesto, United States
2 reviews
“CLEAN comfortable beds and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean rooms and hotel as a whole; nice amenities; comfortable bed, fridge and microwave always nice..wonderful indoor pool and fitness room; pleasant staff; wonderful breakfast--lots to choose from; only few minutes from airport with 24 hour shuttle

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Susan B,

Thank you for sharing, about your recent experience, at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. We really try to make you feel at home when you visit our hotel. We know traveling can have you up all hours of the day, so we make sure we have a shuttle available every hour of the day. For that same reason we have our fitness area open 24 hours a day as well. We also understand people like a delicious meal in the morning, so we try to keep numerous different fresh options available for breakfast. Thank you again for sharing about your experience with potential future guests, and we hope to see you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    155
    37
    12
    3
See reviews for
257
184
51
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night in mid June. The location is airport adjacent. Lots of construction in the area when we were there and I-94 was closed for part of a day. Check in was quick and efficient even though it was quite busy with a wedding reception or party gathering.

The room was clean and quiet and we were on the ground floor at the end of a hall which also suited us as we had to get up early the next day.

We normally stay at another Hotel near the airport but would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbsunlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
jbsunlvr,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay, with us, at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport. We completely understand the stressful construction around the airport area. We really try to make the stay here as peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing as possible. With that comes the understanding that we need to get you checked in quickly, so your world of relaxation can begin. We really enjoy making our guests feel at home. Once again thank you for sharing your recent experience with our potential guests. We hope to see you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had to stay when my flight got canceled. Staff was very, very helpful and friendly. Jokingly I asked if there was breakfast at 4 am and the front desk said I could get a brownbag ... and remembered and gave it to me when I checked out.

The food was surprisingly good. They have a specialty Mac and Cheese which was very good - made up for the utter disappointment with the air lines.

Green Features: They had the same towel re-use and other such policies. I didn't see anything unusual
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GourrmetGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
GourrmetGourmand,

Thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! It is awesome to hear we were able to help turn your night around. Our team here really enjoys making the extra effort for our guests. Flights can get frustrating, and we want to make sure you are able to relax when you arrive at our hotel. I am glad we could get you one of our brown bag breakfasts! We understand how early flights take off sometimes, so we always try to have meal options for people leaving early. I also love the Mac and Cheese! Is one of the most popular dishes we have. It is excellent! Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a typical Hilton Garden Inn (I've stayed at many) What compelled me to write a review are the people who work here. (This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel, and I'll just keep coming back!)

Someone is always smiling and greeting you, whether you walk by the front desk, pass housekeeping in the hallway or eat breakfast. The whole staff is very attentive and really does cater to your needs. They went out of their way to make me breakfast (even though i read the time wrong and showed up late!)

The room was clean and comfortable as well. I highly recommend this hotel, its a great value for the money and you will feel right at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Mel131,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us! Here, at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport, we really strive to make our guest’s experiences as enjoyable as possible. We understand the frustrations that can come about from traveling or working late. Our goal is for you, as a guest, to be able to relax, like you are at home, when you stay with us. I am thrilled to hear we were able to take care of you, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed here before and would stay again. the staff is very helpful. the rooms are clean and quiet. Despite being right at the airport, you do not hear the planes in the rooms. The outdoor fire pit is a great place to relax. You can see Fireworks from Downtown Milwaukee while sitting on the patio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank BananaWind2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience you had here at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! You cannot hear the planes from the rooms due to the fact the rooms are sound proof. We know how important it is to get a good night’s sleep without any distractions. It is awesome to hear you enjoyed our staff! We really strive to make our guest’s experiences as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I never have high expectations for an airport hotel. It's usually about the convenience of the location and my hope is that I won't be kept awake listening to noise from flights taking off and landing. Quite frankly the neighborhood for this hotel is not great and I was somewhat concerned as I approached the hotel.
But I was pleasantly surprised as the hotel property is quite nice- appears to be new -or renovated and a fire pit on the patio. The lobby is very nicely decorated. I took my laptop to the lobby one evening to have a glass of wine and work away. Very comfy chairs and sofas through-out the lobby for relaxing ( or working) . The staff is very pleasant-very helpful and courteous. I had a breakfast cooked to order. The rooms are nice- the view from my room was the rental car agency next door so not much to see but that comes with the location.
Over-all high marks for an airport hotel. No noise from the airport or adjacent rooms, clean and nicely decorated- pleasant and courteous staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Bayforest3205,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! I am glad to see we exceeded your expectations! We understand the frustrations that can occur when staying in a hotel by an airport. Our rooms here are sound proof, so you never have to worry about hearing planes taking off and landing. Our hotel will be three years old next month! Our goal is to always make sure everywhere in the hotel is comfortable, and home like for all of our guests. Our team here really enjoys helping our guests, and doing everything we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Once again thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport, and we hope to see you again!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel is right next to airport but you don't hear any planes. Staff was very welcoming (they even freshly baked had chocolate chip cookies at the front desk). Room was very comfortable. beds very clean. There is a very cool bar right across the street that is the oldest bar in Wisconsin. Price was very good for the value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Tyler T,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by the Milwaukee Airport! You do not hear any planes from your room because we made the rooms sound proof. We know how important a good night’s sleep can be, and we want to do everything we can to ensure our guests have a comfortable, quiet, and peaceful room. The bar you went to is called the Landmark Inn, and it was built in 1850! I am glad to hear our staff took good care of you and your family, and we will have cookies waiting for you if you come back in the future!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing