We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful stay yet again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I grew up in Milwaukee and over the many years since I left whenever we returned to visit family we could not find a hotel where we consistently enjoyed our stays until we found the HGI Milwaukee Airport. The rooms are great and despite being right next to Mitchell Field, we have never heard planes taking off or landing while in our room. But what makes this a consistently excellent hotel is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. We have had both breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and have been impressed with the quality of the food and the service. This is an extremely well managed property which is demonstrated by the quality of the facility and the excellence of the service.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mokersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear mokersj,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits back to Milwaukee- we are so glad to be your new home in the area! It's great to hear you've enjoyed quiet visits and that our team has made you feel welcome. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you & your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    158
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
268
190
53
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my hotel when I travel to Milwaukee on business. It's a great spot and the staff is wonderful. Rooms are very well kept, great work out facility and awesome gas fire pit outside. The bar is pretty big for a hotel lounge - great environment . Ate breakfast and it was very good and breakfast staff were super friendly and helpful. At check in , I asked about a recommendation for dinner and was told about the Packinghouse which is a steak and seafood joint. She even gave me some coupons for free drinks. The food there was great and its less than 5 mins from the property. Will certainly stay here any time in MKE! Kudos to the management and all of the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyBouldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear CaseyBouldin,
Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled to be your top choice in Milwaukee & are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again- we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We returned to Milwaukee for another visit on Saturday 5/4. The hotel, once again, was very nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The adjustable bedding systems are really nice. Luxury bedding and pillows were a great addition. During this visit, we spent some time in the lobby bar and enjoying the outdoor fire pit. There was a family-type party going on in the hall and we enjoyed the live music while in the bar. We'll definitely be back for another weekend stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WI_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear WI_Trips,
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, that's the highest compliment we hope for from our guests! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had some time to relax by our fire pit. Thanks again for staying with us- we look forward to seeing you two again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always enjoy this hotel (usually stay here for a few nights once a quarter). Great rooms and nice people and a bar with good food. Free parking and right next to the airport. There are some places to get good eats in the area. Definitely Hilton quality hotel at the garden inn price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was wonderful. Parking was limited. I can't say enough good things about the staff they were wonderful to work with. Very Clean and the rooms were very spacious. It was like a little apartment. I will be making plans to stay here again. However I will NEVER BOOK WITH HOTELS.COM AGAIN!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the very end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarHillMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear SugarHillMick,
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad our staff made you feel welcomed & that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We would love to see you again and would be happy to help with any reservation needs at the front desk. Please feel free to call us directly anytime at 414.481.8280. Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Outstanding hotel in a fantastic location. This might be the most solidly built, quietest hotel I've ever slept in. Clean, with comfy beds. Great staff, too! I'll be back next time I'm in town! I can't say enough good about this place... The outdoor firepit is relaxing, and a great place to watch airplanes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Jr B,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing this review! Our entire team appreciates your comments- we'd love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i had a great stay. Staff was really nice and the hotel had just about everything you needed like breakfast, restaurant, bar, pool, whirlpool, shuttle bus, really nice fitness center, etc. A good option if you drive to milwaukee because it's about 10 mintue to lakeshore and downtown. Perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiekatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear katiekatt7,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway! We appreciate your feedback about our staff & amenities. We hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you're in Milwaukee, we would love to see you two again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing