We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Nearby Hotels
$186
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$186
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$296
$277
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
842
204
46
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
204
46
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilwaukee airportfire pitfront deskshuttle servicebusiness centerrental caran early flightgreat place to stayfitness centerpark and flypool and hot tubvery nice hotelconvenient locationenjoyed my stayfree shuttlehgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I normally don't stay at hotels in Milwaukee, but I had a family funeral to attend. I was able to use my points to get a couple of rooms for my sister, her husband & myself. I had consulted a co-worker who stays in Milwaukee about this hotel she had indeed stayed there, & highly recommended it. The hotel is new, very beautiful and considering the location (right next to the airport) was very quiet. I had no problems sleeping each night of my stay. There is also a shuttle to get you to and from the airport. The staff is wonderful and friendly, very accomodating to any request we had to make our stay a good one. They made a difficult time more pleasant, which my sister and I appreciated. We also ate at the restaurant, which does have some local dishes to the menu. One day for lunch we tried their grilled cheese sandwich, very tasty. (A lot of Wisconsin cheese on the menu.) Another night we were at the bar which had a separate pizza menu you could order from. The pizza's were about $12 & were perfect for 2 people. I was very tempted by the fish fry on their menu, another person had ordered it, and I had asked him how he liked it (It smelled wonderful) He enjoyed it very much. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Carol D,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your visit with other travelers here on TripAdvisor- your comments will be as appreciated by them as they are by our team. While we are so sorry for your loss, it was a pleasure meeting you & your family. We're glad you had a comfortable, quiet visit & we would love to see you again the next time you're in the Milwaukee area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel might have had convenient airport access, but we felt we were miles away. True, you could hear the occasional noise of a takeoff, but for the most part it was quiet and comfortable.
We love Hilton Garden Inns. The service, as always was exceptional, staff makes you feel like your are family. Pool and hot tub are small but adequate, We were in town for a funeral and b elieve it or not, they had a funeral rate. I believe it is unadvertised, but at check in I happened to mention it and we were offered it without question. I will continue to choose HGI's over any other if they are available in the city I am going to. Sometimes choose our route by a HGI location.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators, upgrade if you are using points and staying for more than one night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyJudesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear HeyJudesTrips,
Thank you for choosing our hotel & for taking the time to review your visit! Your high rating and comments about our hotel & staff are appreciated by our entire team! Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Garden Inn hotels- we would love to welcome you back to ours the next time you're in Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Travelling alone on business, this hotel was a perfect choice. Safe, secure, well-lit parking lot and a great, accessible location. Close to MKE, close to highway system. Comfortable beds, great food, great experience overall. Definitely plan to book here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Lacy D,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and offering your perspective- we're sure it will be very helpful to other travelers! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed prior to leaving for vacation. Everything was absolutley perfect. Shuttle driver was very friendly. check in and out were smooth and painless. Loved the park and fly made a stressfull travel day that much easier. Will recomend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Dirk S,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this review with other travelers! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our Stay & Fly Package was convenient for you two. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our second time in 5 months at this hotel.
Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed.
But first...we have to say that the staff greeted us so warmly. We felt at home there. The restaurant and bar were great to chill at, food was great, hostesses/bartender all accommodating. Cosy firepit to hang around, and for a smoker married to a non-smoker...smoking area was in a perfect spot.
Great for our business trips. The Wednesday night Managers get together was a welcome bonus, as we met other travelers as well.
Recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Steph T,
We love hearing back from guests who have stayed with us multiple times! Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel & recommendation! We are thrilled to hear you felt at home with us & that you found some comfortable spots to relax during your visit. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers- we hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews