We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfrect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Menomonee Falls, United States
1 review
“Perfrect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed prior to leaving for vacation. Everything was absolutley perfect. Shuttle driver was very friendly. check in and out were smooth and painless. Loved the park and fly made a stressfull travel day that much easier. Will recomend!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Dirk S,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this review with other travelers! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our Stay & Fly Package was convenient for you two. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    145
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
246
173
49
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ocala, fl
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed there on the second week of April, 2013 for three nights. Our stay was perfect in all ways. The hotel is clean with a great fitness center and pool area with hot tub; The rooms are well laid out with nice beds, full packs of coffee / tea and a micro wave and fridge; free internet or wifi; free and better than doubletree cookies later in the afternoon and evening at front desk; friendly staff; free parking and near airport; great breakfast and inexpensively priced if you do not have coupons; free shuttles (besides Mitchell field) to nearby sites or probably even restaurants; free computer use in business center (three or four) along with a working printer and much more. Highly recommended for business travelers or families or just about anyone.

Room Tip: Always check at hilton.com for the best rates along with available rooms. We never use discount sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear johnancyw,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Milwaukee! It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities- thanks for sharing these details with others. Our entire team is excited to see your comments & high rating of our hotel and we appreciate your recommendation of our property. Thanks again for staying with us- we would love to see you again soon, hopefully for a warmer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, fl
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and have nothing but high praise for the: Staff, accommodations, food, fitness center & swimming area, cleanliness and friendliness and will stay again when in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank johnancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear johnancyw,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel & high rating of our property! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit & look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our second time in 5 months at this hotel.
Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed.
But first...we have to say that the staff greeted us so warmly. We felt at home there. The restaurant and bar were great to chill at, food was great, hostesses/bartender all accommodating. Cosy firepit to hang around, and for a smoker married to a non-smoker...smoking area was in a perfect spot.
Great for our business trips. The Wednesday night Managers get together was a welcome bonus, as we met other travelers as well.
Recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Steph T,
We love hearing back from guests who have stayed with us multiple times! Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel & recommendation! We are thrilled to hear you felt at home with us & that you found some comfortable spots to relax during your visit. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers- we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this weekend. Very convenient location with airport. There is a great fitness center. Breakfast and bar were great. The room was extremely comfortable. 100% Satisfied! I recommend this for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Carolyn W,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for reviewing your visit! Our whole team truly appreciates your feedback and high rating of our hotel. I'm glad you had a chance to visit our fitness center, try our breakfast, and had a comfortable stay overall. Thanks again- we would love to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have eaten here several times. I love burgers and they have a fabulous burger called the "Mobley Burger", get it "medium well" and make sure you are hungry when you get there. They have a delicious Fish Fry as well as incredible macaroni and chesse (grown up style), they also have a kids menu. The bar is small and friendly and there is a place to enjoy a drink or two by the fireplace. I had a breakfast buffet there too with food to order (you place an order with the chef)-again make sure you bring your appetitie!!! Our server was Josiah-who did a great job. Their prices are very reasonable.

It is located near the Mitchell airport in Milwaukee so a great place to go if you have a layover. They have a "Arrival" and "Departure" screen in the dining room so you can keep an eye on your flight status.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Julie P,
Thank you for visiting our Great American Grill & for sharing these comments on your visits! We appreciate your feedback & are glad to hear you've enjoyed several of our most popular items. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers- we look forward to having you back for dinner again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My son and I were going to two games at Miller Park. We decided to stay here because it was a good price and close enough to the stadium. Checkin was easy and the staff were very friendly. We are used to staying in a condo when traveling so we were very surprised of the size of the room -- bigger than we thought it would be. The hot breakfast in the morning was nice as well. Would definitely go back and stay if visiting MIlwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacLoverChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear VacLoverChicago_IL,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your baseball getaway! We're glad you enjoyed your visit & hope you had a memorable time in Milwaukee. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel- your high rating means so much to our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#4 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing