We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must try the restaurant-it is fabulous....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Must try the restaurant-it is fabulous....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have eaten here several times. I love burgers and they have a fabulous burger called the "Mobley Burger", get it "medium well" and make sure you are hungry when you get there. They have a delicious Fish Fry as well as incredible macaroni and chesse (grown up style), they also have a kids menu. The bar is small and friendly and there is a place to enjoy a drink or two by the fireplace. I had a breakfast buffet there too with food to order (you place an order with the chef)-again make sure you bring your appetitie!!! Our server was Josiah-who did a great job. Their prices are very reasonable.

It is located near the Mitchell airport in Milwaukee so a great place to go if you have a layover. They have a "Arrival" and "Departure" screen in the dining room so you can keep an eye on your flight status.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Julie P,
Thank you for visiting our Great American Grill & for sharing these comments on your visits! We appreciate your feedback & are glad to hear you've enjoyed several of our most popular items. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers- we look forward to having you back for dinner again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    173
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
288
207
57
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My son and I were going to two games at Miller Park. We decided to stay here because it was a good price and close enough to the stadium. Checkin was easy and the staff were very friendly. We are used to staying in a condo when traveling so we were very surprised of the size of the room -- bigger than we thought it would be. The hot breakfast in the morning was nice as well. Would definitely go back and stay if visiting MIlwaukee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacLoverChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear VacLoverChicago_IL,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your baseball getaway! We're glad you enjoyed your visit & hope you had a memorable time in Milwaukee. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel- your high rating means so much to our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean, new hotel within a 3 minute drive of the parking lot of Milwaukee airport. I have stayed on two occasions and found the staff quite friendly. On one occasion I ordered room service. The food was hot, but average. Prices were reasonable. I would recommend for all business travelers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Dan P,
Thank you for staying with us & for sharing these thoughts on your visits! We appreciate your loyalty & recommendation of our hotel. If you have any suggestions on how we could improve our room service food or experience we would love your feedback. Thanks again for choosing our hotel- we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

While not a highest end Hilton hotel, this hotel is excellent for its purpose of being close to a major airport. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a drink at the bar area near there. All of this is part of the lobby. Very tastefully decorated. Service was excellent. There is a fire pit out front. This was cozy and adds beauty to the otherwise bland setting of the airport area. I did go to the snack area next to the desk and did not find a fairly common gluten free protein bar I was interested in. The desk person was very interested in what i was looking for so that they could have it in the future for their guests. I was impressed that they cared about their customers so much. The room was cozy and very clean. My husband and I had a good nights sleep. We would without a doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: Jalepeno Loco restaurant near by is great. There is a bar across the street in an historic building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmtree1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear palmtree1968,
Thank you for choosing our hotel & for taking the time to review your visit! Providing great service & a comfortable place to relax are our top priorities, so it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback about our pantry so we can provide the options you & other guests are looking for. We appreciate your feedback & would love to see you & your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The accommodations are lovely and the staff very welcoming. It's an easy drive to downtown without downtown prices. I left my book in the lobby one evening and the following day it was waiting for me at the registration desk with a post-it attached and my name on it. Each person at the registration desk made us feel personally welcome. A do not miss in Milwaukee!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Leslie H,
Thank you for choosing our hotel & for reviewing your family's visit! Your comments & high rating of our hotel mean so much to our entire team. We appreciate your feedback & hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel is only 3 years old and well maintained. It is situated near the airport, but you hardly knew planes were taking off or coming in. The hotel staff from the front desk to the cleaning personnel were very friendly and helpful. They even made us cookies in the evening!

Room Tip: If you are over 60 there is a special rate. The breakfast is not included, but if you want breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Jackie D,
Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to share these comments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed a quiet visit & that our staff took good care of your family. Thanks for sharing the tip about our Bed & Breakfast Package, we're always happy to set that up for our guests. We hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I selected this hotel based on its proximity to the airport. It was less than 2 minutes' drive! The hotel is very nice, and the lobby has a beautiful fireplace. The restaurant was very good, but a bit on the expensive side. The room was very clean and it was overall a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Alexis61,
Thanks for staying with us & sharing your feedback with other travelers! It's great to hear that you & your family had a chance to visit our restaurant and enjoyed a comfortable stay. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel & hope to see you all again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing